Author Topic: packagecontents.xml and tool palattes  (Read 309 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Shay Gaghe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 85
packagecontents.xml and tool palattes
« on: March 05, 2024, 02:29:28 AM »
Hello,
I am a developer for AutoCAD addons, and I am utilizing the packagecontents.xml mechanism to load my plugin.

My addon includes tool palettes with commands and requires a supporting DWG file.

I've placed the ATC file in \Contents\Resources\ToolPalette along with the necessary supportive DWG file. I'm using the specified syntax in the packagecontents.xml to load them.

Code: [Select]
<Components>
<ComponentEntry ModuleName="./Contents/Windows/QuickOutput.dll"  LoadOnAutoCADStartup="True" LoadOnCommandInvocation="True"/>
<RuntimeRequirements OS="Win64|Win32" Platform="AutoCAD*"  SeriesMax="R19.1" SeriesMin="R19.1" SupportPath="./Contents/Resources/ToolPalette" ToolPalettePath="./Contents/Resources/ToolPalette" />
  </Components>
Can you help me identify what might be missing or incorrect in my approach?

Thanks
Shay

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8662
  • AKA Daniel
Re: packagecontents.xml and tool palattes
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2024, 04:15:36 AM »
this is what I use for one of my applications

Code - XML: [Select]
  1. <?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
  2. <ApplicationPackage SchemaVersion="1.0" AutodeskProduct="AutoCAD" ProductType="Application"
  3. Name="CEXTTableSort" AppVersion="1.1.127"
  4. Description="Adds table context menus"
  5. Author=""
  6.  
  7. ProductCode="{A94CD6B7-8D11-4E20-A4ED-575A8A1F61AF}"
  8. UpgradeCode="{506AD603-19A9-4453-91FE-1428905915AF}"
  9. SupportedLocales="Enu" FriendlyVersion="1.1.127">      
  10.  
  11.   <CompanyDetails Name=" Phone="" Url="" Email="" />
  12.  
  13.   <Components Description="2021 to 2023 Parts">
  14.     <RuntimeRequirements OS="Win64" Platform="AutoCAD*|ADSTPR" SeriesMin="R24.0" SeriesMax="R24.2" />
  15.        
  16.         <ComponentEntry AppName="CEXTTableSort" Version="1.1.127" ModuleName="./Contents/TableSortArx24.arx"
  17.           AppDescription="CEXTTableSort" LoadOnAutoCADStartup="True">
  18.     </ComponentEntry>
  19.  
  20.     <ComponentEntry AppName="CEXTTableSort" ModuleName="./Contents/CextTableSort.cuix" />
  21.        
  22.   </Components>
  23. </ApplicationPackage>
  24.  

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8662
  • AKA Daniel
Re: packagecontents.xml and tool palattes
« Reply #2 on: March 05, 2024, 04:19:13 AM »
BTW, you should see a balloon notification and an entry in the Autodesk app manager

Shay Gaghe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 85
Re: packagecontents.xml and tool palattes
« Reply #3 on: March 05, 2024, 09:04:59 AM »
hi

i cant see where you load your tool palettes

Shay Gaghe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 85
Re: packagecontents.xml and tool palattes
« Reply #4 on: March 05, 2024, 10:37:24 AM »
only when i include this (green highlited) it was added. why?


Shay Gaghe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 85
Re: packagecontents.xml and tool palattes
« Reply #5 on: March 05, 2024, 10:38:25 AM »
this