Author Topic: There is a Dynamo section :-)  (Read 2756 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

huiz

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 880
  • Certified Prof C3D
There is a Dynamo section :-)
« on: June 19, 2019, 09:49:48 AM »
I was wondering if there was a Dynamo section yet here, since Dynamo for Civil 3D is available. And as a surprise, there is such a section!  :yay!:


Only the description is not correct, it is not just for Revit.


I spent a few weeks to learn Dynamo and at the moment I develop some Zero Nodes in C#. Anyone else who is programming modules for Dynamo for Civil 3D?
The conclusion is justified that the initialization of the development of critical subsystem optimizes the probability of success to the development of the technical behavior over a given period.

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 629
Re: There is a Dynamo section :-)
« Reply #1 on: October 04, 2019, 05:12:43 AM »
Hi Anton,

Correct,  of course Revit and its marketeers where the first ones..
Dut Dynamo could serve them all. Good.

Very curious what can be done with Dynamo for DWG that is beyond Lisp.
Anything in regard to better working with Autodesk software (interopability) is welcome.
My hope is on user of software, not platform creators






« Last Edit: October 04, 2019, 05:20:19 AM by lamarn »
Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

jtm2020hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 152
Re: There is a Dynamo section :-)
« Reply #2 on: April 14, 2020, 06:06:02 PM »
Hi Anton,

Correct,  of course Revit and its marketeers where the first ones..
Dut Dynamo could serve them all. Good.

Very curious what can be done with Dynamo for DWG that is beyond Lisp.
Anything in regard to better working with Autodesk software (interopability) is welcome.
My hope is on user of software, not platform creators

can you share any DWG example?

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 629
Re: There is a Dynamo section :-)
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2020, 02:05:33 AM »
You will probably find more like minded at
https://forum.dynamobim.com
Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

Peter2

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 609
Re: There is a Dynamo section :-)
« Reply #4 on: November 03, 2020, 04:53:00 AM »
@lamarn

on your picture there is manually added "AutoCAD" to the list. I'm surprised that pure Autocad also supports Dynamo?
Peter

AutoCAD Map 3D 2018 German (so some technical terms will be badly retranslated to English)
BricsCAD V19

huiz

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 880
  • Certified Prof C3D
Re: There is a Dynamo section :-)
« Reply #5 on: November 03, 2020, 10:53:15 AM »
@lamarn

on your picture there is manually added "AutoCAD" to the list. I'm surprised that pure Autocad also supports Dynamo?


It doesn't. You can create or read from AutoCAD objects but only in the Civil 3D environment.



The conclusion is justified that the initialization of the development of critical subsystem optimizes the probability of success to the development of the technical behavior over a given period.

kozmos

  • Newt
  • Posts: 40
Re: There is a Dynamo section :-)
« Reply #6 on: November 14, 2020, 09:09:24 PM »
@lamarn
on your picture there is manually added "AutoCAD" to the list. I'm surprised that pure Autocad also supports Dynamo?

you can use my dynamo package linkdwg or linkdwg2 to operate active autocad from dynamocore.
KozMos Inc.