Author Topic: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023  (Read 6022 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Evangelos

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 4
Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« on: March 14, 2023, 06:02:12 AM »
Hello Everybody !
I am looking for LISP to Batch Find & Replace Text/Attributes/Mtext, BFind from Lee not working on AutoCAD 2023. Any idea ? Thanks a lot !

JohnK

  • Administrator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10562
TheSwamp.org (serving the CAD community since 2003)
Member location map - Add yourself

Donate to TheSwamp.org

Evangelos

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2023, 10:43:18 AM »

JohnK

  • Administrator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10562
Re: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« Reply #3 on: March 14, 2023, 10:51:23 AM »
Load the lisp file with APPLOAD.
Type (on the command line): (txtfind "OLDtext" "NEWtext")
TheSwamp.org (serving the CAD community since 2003)
Member location map - Add yourself

Donate to TheSwamp.org

Evangelos

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« Reply #4 on: March 14, 2023, 11:03:54 AM »
Not working too (AutoCAD 2023)

JohnK

  • Administrator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10562
Re: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« Reply #5 on: March 14, 2023, 11:06:20 AM »
Would you be a little more specific. That code would work in R14 as well as it would in AutoCAD for Mac. How is it (or other functions) not working?
TheSwamp.org (serving the CAD community since 2003)
Member location map - Add yourself

Donate to TheSwamp.org

Evangelos

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 4
Re: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« Reply #6 on: March 14, 2023, 11:09:32 AM »
...the routine did not replace any text ! I try in a new empty DWG and working just fine !

3dwannab

  • Newt
  • Posts: 39
Re: Batch Find & Replace Text AutoCAD 2023
« Reply #7 on: July 07, 2023, 06:11:47 PM »
I had this problem. I opened the file in my IDE, VS code and it formatted it.

Try downloading the file again from his site.