Author Topic: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?  (Read 768 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jtm2018hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 56
Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« on: February 10, 2019, 07:47:32 PM »

for SSM I mean "SheetSetManager"

 

and for "automatic numbering", I mean SheetSet Number.

 

If you check the image, in the left, you can see the SheetSetManager default automatic-numbering, but in the right, you can see that my layout have a number, all my layout already has sort-ascend inside drawing, but the automatic-AutoCAD-sort-ascend mess the layout numbering

 



 

I was searching for some solution on Google, 0 solution results, but some references to 3rd party solution-payed.

 

so My last hope is public this post. I hope someone can help me.


jtm2018hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 56
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #1 on: February 10, 2019, 08:47:05 PM »
something like this:


Master_Shake

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1439
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2019, 10:30:33 AM »
There are several commercial SSM applications out there. They are only a couple bucks on the AutoDesk exchange

jtm2018hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 56
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #3 on: February 11, 2019, 12:57:03 PM »
There are several commercial SSM applications out there. They are only a couple bucks on the AutoDesk exchange

thanks for replay.

yes, you are right.
https://apps.autodesk.com/All/en/List/Search?isAppSearch=True&searchboxstore=All&facet=&collection=&sort=&query=ssm
here are some autodesk apps.

but they cost US$100

in my country this is the value of a 3 floors house


so I'm looking for a free alternative

jtm2018hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 56
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2019, 01:09:43 PM »
anyone know this:

http://style.civil3dreminders.com/civil3dreminderspack

Civil 3D Reminders Pack 2011 - Free Edition

I need to confirm if this still works and if it's safe.



MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17370
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #5 on: February 13, 2019, 07:43:04 PM »
If you're a lisper you cold roll yer own with this:

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=52362.msg573119#msg573119
\|// Set goal. Experiment tirelessly until
|Oo| practice has become expertise.  Loop.
|- | LinkedIn | Dropbox

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6997
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #6 on: February 14, 2019, 08:46:33 AM »
If you're a lisper you cold roll yer own with this:

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=52362.msg573119#msg573119
That's some ninja $h!+ there MP  8-)

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2020

Custom Build PC

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17370
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #7 on: February 14, 2019, 09:00:31 AM »
That's some ninja $h!+ there MP  8-)

:) It was a lot of fun - a bit / encryption twiddler's delight.
\|// Set goal. Experiment tirelessly until
|Oo| practice has become expertise.  Loop.
|- | LinkedIn | Dropbox

jtm2018hyo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 56
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #8 on: February 17, 2019, 12:21:16 PM »
If you're a lisper you cold roll yer own with this:

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=52362.msg573119#msg573119

I already converted my DST file to XML with your lisp code.

but what should do now with that XML file to renumber the sheet of SSM?

PKENEWELL

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 214
Re: Any solution for automatic numbering SSM?
« Reply #9 on: February 18, 2019, 11:08:13 AM »
Look at this code for parsing XML:

https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=525.msg277319#msg277319

You will have to open the XML file converted from the DST in a text editor to determine the correct tags to change.
"When you are asked if you can do a job, tell 'em, 'Certainly I can!' Then get busy and find out how to do it." - Theodore Roosevelt