Author Topic: Is it possible to create the tap drop down Panels  (Read 2394 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JohnSnow

  • Newt
  • Posts: 52
Is it possible to create the tap drop down Panels
« on: August 07, 2018, 04:46:58 AM »
Hi Guys,

I am just wondering how we can create a tap with drop down panels. (something like 'Home', 'Insert', 'Annotate' etc. and when you click on them there will be drop down tools). If this is not possible for lisp, how can we do it using other methods? Any input will be much appreciated. Thanks.


« Last Edit: August 07, 2018, 05:33:19 AM by JohnSnow »

kpblc

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 396
Re: Is it possible to create the tap drop down
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2018, 04:50:15 AM »
You can't operate ribbon using lisp. Only .NET
Sorry for my English.

kpblc

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 396
Re: Is it possible to create the tap drop down
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2018, 04:51:17 AM »
Or you can create your own menu and load it using (command "_.menuload" <...>) - in this case you'll get ribbon elements, but you'll can't modify them by lisp.
Sorry for my English.

JohnSnow

  • Newt
  • Posts: 52
Re: Is it possible to create the tap drop down
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2018, 04:53:59 AM »
You can't operate ribbon using lisp. Only .NET


Thanks for your reply, kpblc.
I know a bit of .NET. Do you have any examples of creating autocad ribbons using .Net or whatever?


JohnSnow

  • Newt
  • Posts: 52
Re: Is it possible to create the tap drop down
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2018, 05:09:18 AM »
Or you can create your own menu and load it using (command "_.menuload" <...>) - in this case you'll get ribbon elements, but you'll can't modify them by lisp.


Thanks kpblc. I am not intended to modify the ribbon taps. I am just wondering how I can create them to display on the screen. I have written menus but they are shown on the first row next to 'File', 'Edit', 'View' etc. The one I wanna create is the taps like 'Home' and 'Insert' that when I click on them there will be buttons, popup list etc. being displayed at the same time. I don't know how to write these taps.
« Last Edit: August 07, 2018, 05:13:10 AM by JohnSnow »


57gmc

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 366
Re: Is it possible to create the tap drop down Panels
« Reply #7 on: August 08, 2018, 10:32:27 AM »
BTW, they're called tabs, not taps. You can create/modify them using the CUI command. See this help doc.

BIGAL

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1412
  • 40 + years of using Autocad
Re: Is it possible to create the tap drop down Panels
« Reply #8 on: August 09, 2018, 11:21:50 PM »
Its not ribbon but plain menu's can have sub menus etc you are not limited to just one pop menu. -> and <- big hint. Like the prior post if you have written ribbon menus just need to delve a bit deeper for sub menu's I dont use Ribbon so no examples.

Code: [Select]
[->LISP2 C-D]     
       [->CARPARKS]
             [No carparks]^C^C(load "how many carparks") carpark
             [Carpark 0]^C^C(load "carpark made simple") npark90
             [<-Carpark 90]^C^C(load "carpark made simple") npark90
      [Convert CCAD]^c^c(load....
[<-]
A man who never made a mistake never made anything