Author Topic: "Ortho dynamic info"  (Read 377 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Pepe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 76
"Ortho dynamic info"
« on: June 14, 2018, 12:07:41 PM »
Is there any way to turn the 'orthomode dynamic info on screen' off? (Acad 2015)

I mean that little pale yellow rectangle by the crosshairs that shows "ortho: distance < angle" (I tried to post an image but don't know how)

Thnx.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6803
Re: "Ortho dynamic info"
« Reply #1 on: June 14, 2018, 12:14:18 PM »
Polar Tracking? If so F10 toggles it.

Windows 10 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2019

Custom Build PC

Pepe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 76
Re: "Ortho dynamic info"
« Reply #2 on: June 15, 2018, 03:20:54 AM »
Quote
Polar Tracking? If so F10 toggles it

Thank you, Ronjonp, for a quick answer, but nope  :thinking:: it only changes 'ortho' to 'polar' at the 'little pale yellow rectangle by the crosshairs', which still remains active...

Dlanor

  • Newt
  • Posts: 115
Re: "Ortho dynamic info"
« Reply #3 on: June 15, 2018, 06:25:12 AM »
F12 is dynmode or (setvar 'dynmode 0)

Pepe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 76
Re: "Ortho dynamic info"
« Reply #4 on: June 15, 2018, 08:15:52 AM »
Quote
F12 is dynmode or (setvar 'dynmode 0)

Neither works  :-( (i tried this the first).

I'm fearing that it is inherent to modes and it's not possible to turn it off...  :no:

Dlanor

  • Newt
  • Posts: 115
Re: "Ortho dynamic info"
« Reply #5 on: June 15, 2018, 08:53:36 AM »
Type "options" on the command line then select the "dynamic input tab"

Pepe

  • Newt
  • Posts: 76
Re: "SOLVED: Ortho dynamic info"
« Reply #6 on: August 16, 2018, 04:50:10 AM »
*SOLVED* ( :-))

Just subtract 32 from the value of AUTOSNAP system variable (32 = "Turns on tooltips for polar tracking, object snap tracking, and Ortho mode").

For instance, if its value is 55, just adjust it to 23.

Thanks to you all!