Author Topic: Exploding AEC Objects  (Read 540 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17206
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #15 on: June 14, 2018, 12:35:24 PM »
From the little bit I've gleaned from this thread it appears all you need do is write a wrapper for -exporttoautocad and (perhaps the) ability to batch same.
\|// Set goal. Experiment tirelessly until
|Oo| practice has become expertise.  Loop.
|- | LinkedIn | Dropbox | About

cmwade77

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1098
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #16 on: June 14, 2018, 12:36:58 PM »
Not really, as that creates a new drawing and often crashes in the process.

huiz

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 811
  • Certified Prof C3D
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #17 on: June 14, 2018, 01:28:48 PM »
Exactly, we don't get that level of control, many of our clients either refuse or don't know how to do so. We also have so many infected drawings on our system that our files get infected quickly. Honestly, these are harder to eliminate than the Education Stamp was when that was an issue.


You can use the object enablers so there is no need to explode the objects. Sometimes it gives unpredictable results because of their design.


BTW, in AutoCAD 2019 the Educatational Plot Stamp is back. That might be worse news.
The conclusion is justified that the initialization of the development of critical subsystem optimizes the probability of success to the development of the technical behavior over a given period.

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 716
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #18 on: June 14, 2018, 01:33:23 PM »
Quote from: Coder
I am using Autocad 2017

You'll have to use Civil 3D (or perhaps AutoCAD Arch?) to run this command.

It is AutoCAD Architectural.

cmwade77

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1098
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #19 on: June 14, 2018, 01:43:12 PM »
No, I can't, object enablers cause AutoCAD to run very, very poorly and crash A LOT more often. No, it is far better to eliminate these viruses.

Jeff H

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5937
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #20 on: June 14, 2018, 01:46:36 PM »
Even if you figure out how to expolde the aec objects your drawing will still be "infected" and that's why the exporttoautocad command creates a new drawing. There are drawing variables, dictionaries, etc... that will still be drawing, cause object enablers to load, infect other drawings.


If your end goal is to get rid of all the AEC stuff, and not have it affect other drawings, I dont think you have another option than creating a new drawing.
I did what MP already mention, I coded up a routine that takes all .dwg files in folder and batches the exporttoacad command placing them into a folder called "exported".






dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2314
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #21 on: June 14, 2018, 02:02:49 PM »
All entities are objects, but not all objects are entities, so not everything can be literally "exploded".  Non-entity objects must be deleted.

Not everything needs to come from verticals either.  The "-dwgunits" command will load the base AEC enablers included with vanilla AutoCAD and add AEC objects to the file (and possibly other files already open in the same session, although I haven't deliberately tested that particular sequence).
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

VovKa

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 981
  • Ukraine
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #22 on: June 14, 2018, 03:24:37 PM »

Dave M

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #23 on: June 15, 2018, 01:01:37 PM »
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip ?


That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
Civil 3D 2018 - Microstation SS4 - Windows 7 - Dropbox

VovKa

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 981
  • Ukraine
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #24 on: June 15, 2018, 03:01:30 PM »
That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
the author of this program is our fellow swamper Alexander Rivilis, so you can ask him directly :)
if you want Readme.txt translated just use google's translate

Alexander Rivilis

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 211
  • Programmer from Kiev (Ukraine)
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #25 on: June 15, 2018, 03:29:56 PM »
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip ?


That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
There is no English version, but it is easy to translate messages with help of Google translate.

For example:
Удалено Proxy: Новых объектов:
Removed Proxy: New objects:

Dave M

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2018, 03:51:51 PM »
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip ?


That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
There is no English version, but it is easy to translate messages with help of Google translate.

For example:
Удалено Proxy: Новых объектов:
Removed Proxy: New objects:


When I paste the Readme file into Google Translate, it can't recognize the text.  I think it's because of the font?
Civil 3D 2018 - Microstation SS4 - Windows 7 - Dropbox

Alexander Rivilis

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 211
  • Programmer from Kiev (Ukraine)
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #27 on: June 15, 2018, 04:30:09 PM »
When I paste the Readme file into Google Translate, it can't recognize the text.  I think it's because of the font?
Google translate without problem:



cmwade77

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 1098
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #28 on: June 15, 2018, 04:37:50 PM »
Yeah, definitely a font issue, instead of what you see, we get characters like:
Quote
Copyright (c) 1998-2011

============================================================================
, , ,
(
" "),
,
, , , , ,
, /
, ,
, :

.

< >,
, , ,
,
.
,
,
, ,

.
============================================================================

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12019
  • AutoCAD 2015 Windows 7 London, England
Re: Exploding AEC Objects
« Reply #29 on: June 15, 2018, 04:59:34 PM »
Yeah, definitely a font issue, instead of what you see, we get characters like...

Try opening the text file in Notepad++  :wink: