Author Topic: Error Base.dcl not found  (Read 6265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 636
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #15 on: March 20, 2018, 04:59:18 PM »
AutoCAD can be run 'as Administrator' or not.
I think this can be the reason for this behaviour. Could it? (needs more testing)
Whats to disclose about AutoCAD 2019? Haven't spotted anything noteworthy..
Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #16 on: March 20, 2018, 05:03:21 PM »
AutoCAD can be run 'as Administrator' or not.
I think this can be the reason for this behaviour. Could it? (needs more testing)
Whats to disclose about AutoCAD 2019? Haven't spotted anything noteworthy..

one typically has fewer issue IF it is installed and or run by the user as Administrator
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 636
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #17 on: March 20, 2018, 05:28:50 PM »
 bummer
:no:
Not the answer to my problem
Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

dgorsman

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2437
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #18 on: March 21, 2018, 10:03:59 AM »
Whats to disclose about AutoCAD 2019? Haven't spotted anything noteworthy..

Irrelevant, and not what you agreed to.   :police:  Not to mention, it's a BETA - it might actually work on the commercially released product.
If you are going to fly by the seat of your pants, expect friction burns.

try {GreatPower;}
   catch (notResponsible)
      {NextTime(PlanAhead);}
   finally
      {MasterBasics;}

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 636
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2018, 03:48:32 PM »
..Finally, finally i got it to work!!!

step 1. Delete
C:\Users\hala6\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\C3D 2017\enu\support
from the support path (or AutoCAD 2019)

step 2. close AutoCAD
step 3. open AutoCAD

step 4. Add to support path
C:\Users\hala6\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\C3D 2017\enu\support
as a support path (or AutoCAD 2019)

I makes no sense but it works here!

(Posted for the next soul searching for a answer)
Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

Crank

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1503
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #20 on: April 15, 2018, 02:13:41 PM »
..Finally, finally i got it to work!!!
[...]I makes no sense but it works here![...]
I've had a similar problem in 2018 where the printer configuration couldn't be found.
I didn't remove the search path, but used the browse button and pointed to the same location: problem solved.
Vault Professional 2023     +     AEC Collection

lamarn

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 636
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #21 on: April 15, 2018, 03:47:38 PM »
What i did was to 'hardcode' all paths and resources so i didn't have to work with support paths at all.
But i think the problem that caused it was the use of this code.
It is really strange because you see the roaming path where base.dcl is located is THERE in options but it just doesn't work
 
I don't really know.. did not bother to investigate
At least i solved it by NOT using it anymore !!

Code: [Select]

;; *** check & add lisp support directory ***


;;;(defun gxl-Sys-AddSupportPath (dir pos / tmp c)
;;;  (setq        tmp ""
;;;        c   -1
;;;  )
;;;  (if (not pos)
;;;    (setq tmp (strcat (getenv "ACAD") ";" dir))
;;;    (mapcar '(lambda (x)
;;;               (setq tmp (if (= (setq c (1+ c)) pos)
;;;                           (strcat tmp ";" dir ";" x)
;;;                           (strcat tmp ";" x)
;;;                         )
;;;               )
;;;             )
;;;            (gxl-StrParse (getenv "ACAD") ";")
;;;    )
;;;  )
;;;  (setenv "ACAD" tmp)
;;;  (princ)
;;;)

;;;(defun gxl-StrParse        (Str Delimiter / SearchStr StringLen return n char nn)
;;;        (setq SearchStr Str)
;;;        (setq StringLen (strlen SearchStr) nn StringLen)
;;;        (setq return '())
;;;
;;;
;;;        (while (> StringLen 0)
;;;                (setq n 1)
;;;                (setq char (substr SearchStr 1 1))
;;;                (while (and (/= char Delimiter) (<= n nn))
;;;                        (setq n (1+ n))
;;;                        (setq char (substr SearchStr n 1))
;;;                ) ;_ end of while
;;;                (setq return (cons (substr SearchStr 1 (1- n)) return))
;;;                (setq SearchStr (substr SearchStr (1+ n) StringLen))
;;;                (setq StringLen (strlen SearchStr))
;;;        ) ;_ end of while
;;;     (if (= " " Delimiter)
;;;       (setq return (vl-remove  "" return))
;;;       )
;;;        (reverse return)
;;;)



;;;(gxl-Sys-AddSupportPath "C:\\_Data\\Heijmans\\AutoCAD_Tool\\user\\" 2)
;;;(gxl-Sys-AddSupportPath "C:\\_Data\\Heijmans\\AutoCAD_Tool\\support\\" 2)







Design is something you should do with both hands. My 2d hand , my 3d hand ..

roy_043

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1895
  • BricsCAD 18
Re: Error Base.dcl not found
« Reply #22 on: April 17, 2018, 02:22:54 AM »
One thing that may be problematic:
If pos is non-nil the new search path tmp created by the gxl-Sys-AddSupportPath function will start with the ";" delimiter.