Author Topic: Leaders  (Read 1664 times)

EJ48

Leaders
« on: February 21, 2018, 03:42:19 PM »
So I am looking for some advice on how to accomplish what I am trying to do in mapping. I am very new to making Lisp routines and still trying to get the language down but a pretty decent AutoCAD user. So what I am trying to accomplish is making a Lisp routine that will help me put leaders on other side of a entity to make organizing a large map faster. There is a way of using a already built in tool in autoCAD but I find it not very speedy. If anyone can help or point me in the right direction I would be so thankful. Hopefully learn more about building Lisp routines.

rw2691

• Newt
Re: Leaders
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2018, 06:04:58 AM »
Since I rarely need to do this kind of leader, due to my vocation with CAD, I just handle it manually when it happens. But what is the "already built in tool in autoCAD" that you are using for it?

Rick
Hippocrates (400BC), "Life is short, craft long, opportunity fleeting, experiment treacherous, judgment difficult."

rw2691

• Newt
« Reply #2 on: February 25, 2018, 06:45:57 AM »
This may not be the application that you are looking for, since you may be doing dimensions, but it would be something that I would want.

Code: [Select]
(defun C:DAL () ;; by Alan Henderson @ AutoCAD Community Forum in 2004
      (setq ARRSIZ (getvar "TEXTSIZE"))
      (setq P1 (getpoint "\nPick 1st end of Double Arrowhead Line ? "))
      (if P1 (setq P2 (getpoint P1 "\nPick 2nd end of Double Arrowhead Line ? ")))
      (if (and P1 P2 (setq DD (distance P1 P2)) (< (* ARRSIZ 2) DD))
          (progn (setq P3 (polar P1 (angle P1 P2) ARRSIZ))
                 (setq P4 (polar P2 (angle P2 P1) ARRSIZ))
                 (command "PLINE" P1 "W" 0 (* ARRSIZ 0.5) P3 "W" 0 0 P4 "W" (* ARRSIZ 0.5) 0.0 P2 "")
                 )
          (cond ((not P1) (princ "\n1st point not selected."))
                ((not P2) (princ "\n2nd point not selected."))