Author Topic: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale  (Read 2150 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MSTG007

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2601
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Is there a method to selecting the bigger ghost text to move instead of changing the 1" = 30' annotation text to be the bigger size? I don't want to apply the annotation text to all the other objects.

Sorry I am having a fabulous Friday of cant remember ________________ . lol
Civil3D 2020

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2018, 09:53:01 AM »
I find that working through the viewport that shows that scale assigned to it to be the easiest way to do this.
CAD Tech

MSTG007

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2601
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Re: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale
« Reply #2 on: February 16, 2018, 10:03:15 AM »
But doesn't that still effect the other text(s) that are in the drawing when just trying to move one text?
Civil3D 2020

Rob...

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 3824
  • Take a little time to stop and smell the roses.
Re: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2018, 10:15:39 AM »
Yes, I use grip edits, not commands.
CAD Tech

Jeff H

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6150
Re: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale
« Reply #4 on: February 16, 2018, 11:51:05 AM »
Make sure you have ANNOAUTOSCALE = 0 or negative value when you change the annotation scale.
ANNOAUTOSCALE



MSTG007

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2601
  • I can't remeber what I already asked! I need help!
Re: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale
« Reply #5 on: February 16, 2018, 11:54:19 AM »
Is it a good practice to leave that turned off? lol. (Specially in a template) lol.

So with that turned off, I can add a scale to a piece of text, change annotation scales and nothing else will adjust except the text I assigned it too.

interesting... I know that is so 101... sorry
Civil3D 2020

Crank

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1503
Re: Annotation Text, Selecting Ghost Text without changing anno scale
« Reply #6 on: February 16, 2018, 03:15:53 PM »
Turn it off and hide the icon. ANNOAUTOSCALE is something that you don't want.

Also keep the scalelist as short as possible: In OPTIONS go to 'User Preferences' -> 'Default Scale List' and delete all scales except 1:1
Only when you need a new scale, you should add it:
Code: [Select]
(defun c:1:1 ()(MaakSchaal 1))
(defun c:1:2 ()(MaakSchaal 2))
(defun c:1:5 ()(MaakSchaal 5))
(defun c:1:10 ()(MaakSchaal 10))
(defun c:1:20 ()(MaakSchaal 20))
(defun c:1:50 ()(MaakSchaal 50))
(defun c:1:100 ()(MaakSchaal 100))
(defun c:1:200 ()(MaakSchaal 200))
(defun c:1:500 ()(MaakSchaal 500))
(defun c:1:1000 ()(MaakSchaal 1000))
(defun c:1:2000 ()(MaakSchaal 2000))
(defun c:1:5000 ()(MaakSchaal 5000))
(defun c:1:10000 ()(MaakSchaal 10000))

(defun MaakSchaal (waarde / e schaal)
(command ".undo" "be")
(setq schaal (strcat "1:" (itoa waarde)))
(setq e (getvar "EXPERT"))(setvar "EXPERT" 5)
(command ".-scalelistedit" "A" schaal schaal "Exit")
(setvar "EXPERT" e)
(if (and (zerop (getvar "TILEMODE"))(zerop (getvar "VPMAXIMIZEDSTATE"))(eq (getvar "CVPORT") 1))
(princ "\nThe scale has been added to the scalelist.")
(setvar "CANNOSCALE" schaal)
)
(command ".undo" "end")
(princ)
)

To purge scales that are not in use, you can add
Code: [Select]
(command "._-scalelistedit" "_delete" "*" "_exit") to your startup-routine.
« Last Edit: February 16, 2018, 03:26:30 PM by Crank »
Vault Professional 2023     +     AEC Collection