Author Topic: Create closed boundary in a closed area.  (Read 1165 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 776
Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« on: January 07, 2018, 01:10:39 PM »
Hello everyone.

I am trying to create a closed polyline ( boundary ) from the closed areas along two polylines but I don't have enough experience in coding to do this.

I need to select the two cyan polylines then create closed polylines from the internal closed areas as indicated in the red and green objects in the attached image.

Any ideas or codes or a direction will be welcome.

Thank you.


ribarm

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2196
  • Marko Ribar, architect
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2018, 01:55:31 PM »
You can try Superboundary plugin from Debalance at http://www.superboundary.com/ ... I don't quite know, but I think that latest version is little buggy, so try something earlier if you can't make it... Anyway you'll have to manually select only those boundaries that are between your cyan polylines...
Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

:)

M.R. on Youtube

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12295
  • London, England
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2018, 01:59:01 PM »

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 776
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2018, 02:02:05 PM »
Thank you marko for your reply to my thread.

I am looking forward to make it working with lisp codes, do you have any suggestion other than picking a point in every closed area?

ribarm

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2196
  • Marko Ribar, architect
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #4 on: January 07, 2018, 02:20:31 PM »
Thank you marko for your reply to my thread.

I am looking forward to make it working with lisp codes, do you have any suggestion other than picking a point in every closed area?

Explore Lee's suggestion...
Marko Ribar, d.i.a. (graduated engineer of architecture)

:)

M.R. on Youtube

Coder

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 776
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #5 on: January 07, 2018, 02:30:07 PM »
See this thread:
https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=10371.0;all

Thank you Lee for your input.

your program is very good but it asks the user to select objects to create the boundary while I need to select the two polylines and create closed boundaries in between.

Could the program be modified to do what I am looking forward?

I think I need to study the codes in details.
Thank you.

Thank you marko for your reply to my thread.

I am looking forward to make it working with lisp codes, do you have any suggestion other than picking a point in every closed area?

Explore Lee's suggestion...

Thank you.

Grrr1337

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 710
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #6 on: January 07, 2018, 06:49:48 PM »
Looks achievable, using Lee's bbpoly and when the geometry is of closed lwpolylines. (including the road geometry)
Since in some cases for open curves/lines the bbpoly crashes.
« Last Edit: January 07, 2018, 06:57:04 PM by Grrr1337 »
(apply ''((a b c)(a b c))
  '(
    (( f L ) (apply 'strcat (f L)))
    (( L ) (if L (cons (chr (car L)) (f (cdr L)))))
    (72 101 108 108 111 32 87 111 114 108 100)
  )
)

sanju2323

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
Re: Create closed boundary in a closed area.
« Reply #7 on: January 09, 2018, 11:12:44 AM »
Grrr1337,

        please attach boundary between two polyline lisp or code. it very use full for me.

Thank you