Author Topic: Problem with spaces in script file  (Read 8877 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Problem with spaces in script file
« on: December 03, 2015, 08:07:31 AM »
I have a program for add file prefix "Xref-" and suffix as current date
and open modified XREF file with close and delete previous file (see attached lisp).
Program working properly until you have file name with spaces between words
(example: pump station.dwg) or you have a path with spaces between words
(example: c:\Pump station\example.dwg)
Can somebody fix it?

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2015, 08:36:36 AM »
Try putting quotes around the text like so "c:\Pump station\example.dwg"

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #2 on: December 03, 2015, 08:40:40 AM »
Part and name of file here is a variable (not constant) so I need to do it programmaticaly somehow...

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #3 on: December 03, 2015, 08:52:21 AM »
Use a combination of vl-prin1-to-string & strcat:
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]


Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #4 on: December 03, 2015, 09:07:04 AM »
..but this string

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (alert (vl-prin1-to-string (strcat (getvar 'dwgprefix) "XREF-" (vl-filename-base (getvar 'dwgname) "-TPZ-" thedate ))))
  2.  
  3.  

returns an error: too many arguments

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #5 on: December 03, 2015, 09:13:38 AM »
Your closing paren for vl-filename-base is in the wrong place.


Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2015, 09:27:07 AM »
right way is:
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1.  
  2. (setq www (vl-prin1-to-string (strcat (getvar 'dwgprefix) "XREF-" (vl-filename-base (getvar 'dwgname)) "-TPZ-" thedate )))
  3.  
  4.  
but now i have an eror in this strings
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (write-line (strcat "open " www) fil1)
  2. (write-line (strcat "(vl-file-delete www)") fil1)
  3.  

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #7 on: December 03, 2015, 09:40:58 AM »
Sorry Danglar, I don't have time right now to debug your code. You initial question was just about spaces & text strings.

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #8 on: December 03, 2015, 09:59:02 AM »
Thank you ronjonp. Your help was very appreciated..

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #9 on: December 03, 2015, 10:20:39 AM »
Thank you ronjonp. Your help was very appreciated..
You're welcome.

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

Prickle Farmer

  • Newt
  • Posts: 33
  • 35+ years of AutoCAD / BricsCAD
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #10 on: December 03, 2015, 07:58:23 PM »
Why make you life complicated with VL?

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (setq www (strcat (getvar "DWGPREFIX") "XREF-" (substr (getvar "DWGNAME") 1 (- (strlen (getvar "DWGNAME")) 4)) "-TPZ-" (rtos (gevar "CDATE") 2 0)))


EDIT: Added code tags. - John
« Last Edit: December 04, 2015, 02:00:38 PM by John Kaul (Se7en) »
I'd rather have a bottle in front of me than a frontal lobotomy.

ronjonp

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 7527
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #11 on: December 04, 2015, 10:23:53 AM »
Why make you life complicated with VL?

(setq www (strcat (getvar "DWGPREFIX") "XREF-" (substr (getvar "DWGNAME") 1 (- (strlen (getvar "DWGNAME")) 4)) "-TPZ-" (rtos (gevar "CDATE") 2 0)))
What is complicated about VL ? Your solution seems more complicated to me.

Windows 11 x64 - AutoCAD /C3D 2023

Custom Build PC

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #12 on: December 06, 2015, 01:19:18 AM »
Thank you
for your note, but I still have a problem with script ..
I have an error " error: no function definition: GEVAR"
when I invoke this string
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (write-line  "open " www fil1)
  2.  

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #13 on: December 06, 2015, 01:27:50 AM »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #14 on: December 06, 2015, 01:33:16 AM »
You are right:
correct string is:
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (setq www (strcat (getvar "DWGPREFIX") "XREF-" (substr (getvar "DWGNAME") 1 (- (strlen (getvar "DWGNAME")) 4)) "-TPZ-" (rtos (getvar "CDATE") 2 0)))
but program now not working properly

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #15 on: December 06, 2015, 01:35:35 AM »
What is the name of your drawing ?

and what are these values ?
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (getvar "DWGPREFIX")
  2. (getvar "DWGNAME")
  3. (getvar "CDATE")
« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 01:39:06 AM by Kerry »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #16 on: December 06, 2015, 01:38:56 AM »
Drawing name is a variable. Only for example it can be "pump station.dwg" but can be something else

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #17 on: December 06, 2015, 01:42:31 AM »


Well what is the value of the variable ...
and these
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (getvar "DWGPREFIX")
  2. (getvar "DWGNAME")
  3. (getvar "CDATE")

AND

if the name is a variable, what is the actual code you are trying to evaluate ;
and the value of the variables you are using.


kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #18 on: December 06, 2015, 01:56:35 AM »
Which part isn't working ??

Just a idle query ; should the variable www have ".Dwg" appended ??




« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 02:01:17 AM by Kerry »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #19 on: December 06, 2015, 02:44:49 AM »
Sorry for my misunderstanding, but I checked the program and my opinion is:
Two strings not working properly:
Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (write-line  "open " www fil1)
  2.  (write-line (strcat "(vl-file-delete " (vl-string-right-trim "\"" (vl-prin1-to-string str1)) str3 ".dwg\")") fil1)
  3.  
  4.  

see attached lisp

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #20 on: December 06, 2015, 03:10:11 AM »

Do us both a favor ..

reduce your code to the minimum possible that can demonstrate the issue you have.
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #21 on: December 06, 2015, 03:11:25 AM »
I'll try...

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #22 on: December 06, 2015, 03:29:58 AM »

Does this work for you ??

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #23 on: December 06, 2015, 04:01:37 AM »

Going back through your code, the first thing your could do is add some error trapping.

Perhaps try something like this

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1.  
  2. (defun myDefault*error* (msg)
  3.   (while (< 0 (getvar 'cmdactive)) (command-s nil))
  4.   (setvar 'menuecho 1)
  5.   (cond ((not msg))
  6.         ((member (strcase msg t)
  7.                  '("console break" "function cancelled" "quit / exit abort")
  8.          )
  9.          (princ "\nFunction Cancelled.")
  10.         )
  11.         ((princ (strcat "\nApplication Error: " (itoa (getvar 'errno)) " :- " msg))
  12.          (vl-bt)
  13.         )
  14.   )
  15.   (setvar 'errno 0)
  16.   (princ)
  17. )
  18.  


Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1.   ;;-----------
  2.   (defun *error* (msg)
  3.     (myDefault*error* msg)
  4.   )
  5.   ;;-----------
  6.  


kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #24 on: December 06, 2015, 04:09:05 AM »
Error trapping - is a good idea!
I can add it to program.
About your previous replay..
It's took for me some time but I check it according to your notes and didn't find any errors if I use certain file name and path instead variables.
It seem to me very complicated and I don't now how to find a solution

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #25 on: December 06, 2015, 04:45:55 AM »

I'll ask the obvious question :
Why are you using a Script file to delete the previous file ?
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #26 on: December 06, 2015, 04:54:08 AM »

Correct me is I'm incorrect.

You have a drawing open.

You save the drawing with a different name.

You open the new drawing.

You delete the original drawing.

Alternative:


Save current
SaveAs with a different name
Delete original.

Is this correct ?
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #27 on: December 06, 2015, 05:12:06 AM »
Obviously you are correct, but with little additions in alternative way as you call it:

I don’t need to Save current drawing, because i use this program as a part of "cleaning" process
Save As with a different name
Open the new file
Delete original.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #28 on: December 06, 2015, 05:30:55 AM »
Will this work for you.
It will leave the 'Original' in th Temp folder at the moment ... it can be deleted programmatically if you want.

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1.  
  2. (defun c:doit (/ *error*)                              ; TODO add local variables
  3.   ;;-----------
  4.   (defun *error* (msg) (myDefault*error* msg))
  5.   ;;-----------
  6.   (vl-cmdf "_qsave")
  7.   (setq dwgprefix     (getvar "dwgprefix")
  8.         dwgname       (getvar "dwgname")
  9.         filename-base (vl-filename-base dwgname)
  10.         tempprefix    (getvar "tempprefix")
  11.         thedate       (rtos (getvar "CDATE") 2 0)
  12.   )
  13.   (setq OriginalFileName (strcat dwgprefix dwgname)
  14.         ArchiveFileName (strcat tempprefix dwgname)
  15.         newFileName     (strcat dwgprefix    "XREF-"
  16.                                 filename-base
  17.                                 "-TPZ-"      thedate ".Dwg" )
  18.   )
  19.   (if (findfile newFileName)
  20.     (progn
  21.       (alert (strcat newFileName " exists ... cancelling command"))
  22.       (exit)
  23.     )
  24.   )
  25.   (if (findfile ArchiveFileName)
  26.     (progn
  27.       (alert (strcat ArchiveFileName " exists ... cancelling command"))
  28.       (exit)
  29.     )
  30.   )
  31.   ;;--
  32.   (vl-cmdf "_Saveas" "2013" ArchiveFileName )
  33.   (vl-cmdf "_Saveas" "2013" newFileName )
  34.   (vl-file-delete OriginalFileName)
  35.   ;; (vl-file-delete ArchiveFileName) ;; if you really want to
  36.   (princ)
  37. )
  38.  
  39.  
  40.  
  41. (defun myDefault*error* (msg)
  42.   (while (< 0 (getvar 'cmdactive)) (command-s nil))
  43.   (setvar 'menuecho 1)
  44.   (cond ((not msg))
  45.         ((member (strcase msg t)
  46.                  '("console break" "function cancelled" "quit / exit abort")
  47.          )
  48.          (princ "\nFunction Cancelled.")
  49.         )
  50.         ((princ (strcat "\nApplication Error: " (itoa (getvar 'errno)) " :- " msg))
  51.          (vl-bt)
  52.         )
  53.   )
  54.   (setvar 'errno 0)
  55.   (princ)
  56. )
  57.  
  58.  
  59.  
  60.  

modified:kdub
« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 05:53:19 AM by Kerry »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #29 on: December 06, 2015, 05:34:16 AM »
looks nice , but what's about delete orriginal file and open new one?

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #30 on: December 06, 2015, 05:37:25 AM »
The new one is already open because of the saveas.

Delete the original the same way you did previously if you really want to.

eg
(vl-file-delete ArchiveFileName)

Personally I'd leave it in the Temp folder for a while :)


ahhh I see what you mean ... just a sec
« Last Edit: December 06, 2015, 05:41:15 AM by Kerry »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #31 on: December 06, 2015, 05:53:46 AM »
Have a play now
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #32 on: December 06, 2015, 05:55:46 AM »
now it's works more efficient, but in some cases i need to reduce "wight" of cleaned file and I prefere to do it via "wblock" command. In your program I have a little problem with it because in wblock case i have an existing file and I need to overwrite it

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #33 on: December 06, 2015, 06:01:56 AM »

Sounds like a Personal Problem.
I'm sure you can resolve it.

I don't see a problem.

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #34 on: December 06, 2015, 06:04:18 AM »
thank you I'll try to find a solution

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #35 on: December 06, 2015, 06:08:32 AM »
When are you wblocking ?
How are you wblocking ?
Which drawing are you wblocking ?
What is the name of the new drawing ?

I shouldn't need to ask these questions ... they should be part of your question.

.


kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #36 on: December 06, 2015, 06:37:58 AM »
you are right about the questions and time to ask it..
I need:
1. wblock from current file with new name, like you did it
2. open new file (created by wblock command)
3. close previous file
4. delete previous file

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #37 on: December 06, 2015, 06:45:31 AM »

Do you want to do this ALL the time or only sometimes  ?

That is : will you need 2 functions or one ?

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #38 on: December 06, 2015, 07:01:03 AM »
I have an old memory of there being problems wblocking and re-opening a drawing .... not sure about it

Personally I'd
set layer 0
Zoom Extents
Purge 3 times
Audit with repair.
Save.

Do the above in one function.

Then run the renamer we've been playing with.

I'm off to bed.
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #39 on: December 06, 2015, 07:09:44 AM »
I need to do wblocking All the times.. in my old program i did it without any problem except for spaces between words in path and name of file

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #40 on: December 06, 2015, 06:51:46 PM »

This seems to work OK for me.
Please Test thoroughly.

Code - Auto/Visual Lisp: [Select]
  1. (defun c:doit (/ *error*)                              ; TODO add local variables
  2.   ;;-----------
  3.   (defun *error* (msg) (myDefault*error* msg))
  4.   ;;-----------
  5.   (vl-cmdf "_qsave")
  6.   (setq dwgprefix     (getvar "dwgprefix")
  7.         dwgname       (getvar "dwgname")
  8.         filename-base (vl-filename-base dwgname)
  9.         tempprefix    (getvar "tempprefix")
  10.         thedate       (rtos (getvar "CDATE") 2 0)
  11.   )
  12.   (setq OriginalFileName (strcat dwgprefix dwgname)
  13.         ArchiveFileName  (strcat tempprefix
  14.                                  dwgname
  15.                                  "-"
  16.                                  (rtos (* (getvar "cdate") 1000000) 2 0)
  17.                          )
  18.         newFileName      (strcat dwgprefix    "XREF-"
  19.                                  filename-base
  20.                                  "-TPZ-"      thedate
  21.                                  ".Dwg"
  22.                                 )
  23.   )
  24.   ;;--
  25.   (setq expert (getvar "expert"))
  26.   (setvar "expert" 5)
  27.   ;;---------- wblock  
  28.   (vl-cmdf "-layer" "set" "0" "")
  29.   (vl-cmdf ".ucs" "W")
  30.   (vl-cmdf "Zoom" "E")
  31.   (vl-cmdf "_Saveas" "2013" ArchiveFileName)
  32.   (setq ss (ssget "X"))
  33.   (vl-cmdf ".wblock" newFileName "" (getvar "insbase") ss "")
  34.   (setvar "expert" expert)
  35.   ;;---------- write script
  36.   (setq fn (open (strcat tempprefix "sclean.scr") "w"))
  37.   (write-line "close n" fn)
  38.     (strcat "open "
  39.             (strcat (vl-string-right-trim
  40.                       "\""
  41.                       (vl-prin1-to-string
  42.                         (vl-string-translate "\\" "/" newFileName)
  43.                       )
  44.                     )
  45.                     "\""
  46.             )
  47.     )
  48.     fn
  49.   )
  50.     (strcat
  51.       "(vl-file-delete "
  52.         "\""
  53.         (vl-prin1-to-string (vl-string-translate "\\" "/" dwgprefix))
  54.       )
  55.       filename-base
  56.       ".dwg\")"
  57.     )
  58.     fn
  59.   )
  60.   (close fn)
  61.   ;;----------
  62.   (vl-cmdf "script" (strcat tempprefix "sclean.scr"))
  63.   (princ)
  64. )
  65.  
  66.  
  67.  
  68.  
  69.  
  70. (defun myDefault*error* (msg)
  71.   (while (< 0 (getvar 'cmdactive)) (command-s nil))
  72.   (setvar 'menuecho 1)
  73.   (cond ((not msg))
  74.         ((member
  75.            (strcase msg t)
  76.            '("console break" "function cancelled" "quit / exit abort")
  77.          )
  78.          (princ "\nFunction Cancelled.")
  79.         )
  80.         ((princ (strcat "\nApplication Error: "
  81.                         (itoa (getvar 'errno))
  82.                         " :- "
  83.                         msg
  84.                 )
  85.          )
  86.          (vl-bt)
  87.         )
  88.   )
  89.   (setvar 'errno 0)
  90.   (princ)
  91. )
  92.  
  93.   (princ)
  94.  
  95.  
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

danglar

  • Newt
  • Posts: 161
  • Read My Li(s)(p)
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #41 on: December 07, 2015, 02:04:51 AM »
As requested, i did a Test of your program thoroughly and find it's working properly!
In a same time I made the necessary changes for me.
For example I set the date in a convenient for the Europeans form and canceled backups because I have
automatical backup on my comp.
Now, I think, we have a final solution of the issue (see attached lisp)
Thank you very much for Great Help!

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Problem with spaces in script file
« Reply #42 on: December 07, 2015, 02:46:10 AM »

Good to hear.

Personally I would keep the archive copy ... unless you have a backup immediately before you wblock it and erase the original.

If something weird happens with the wblock you will need to rely on your last backup, which may not be current.

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.