Author Topic: When I run a lisp routine I get "error: too many arguments"  (Read 6129 times)

jtigrett

When I run a lisp routine I get "error: too many arguments"
« on: March 18, 2015, 04:39:58 AM »
When I try to run the lisp routine posted below I get the following in my command line: ; error: too many arguments.

To be clear I am very new at writing lisp routines. I have been, and am still in the process of, learning as much as I can from various websites and reference/help files published by AutoDesk. This being said when viewing the code below (yes, I am aware that it is quite possibly horrible and that even if it did run might not accomplish what I am after) my main concern is why am I getting the too many arguments error.

I am vaguely aware that it has something to do with the way I have constructed the lisp (almost like a script) but, although I am at the moment reading through the AutoCAD help files I haven't been able to quite understand where I went wrong.