Author Topic: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?  (Read 2607 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

ekoneo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« on: December 26, 2014, 06:51:42 PM »
In civil3D there are some subassemblies that are seen as their own layout wiews. How can I create a layout wiew of a part?

Because I try to make a conditional cutorfill subassembly that decides its condition depending on defined surface target.
Yes I know it is locical to use civil 3d palette for a conditional cutorfill subassembly. But I want to learn how it works?
An important thing is if my cut conditional doesnt exist, next subassemblies that are atached at the end of my conditional must become unvisible.


mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2014, 08:28:19 AM »
You must understand that in 'LAYOUT' mode some sub-assemblies (most) will appear in a certain default mode.
They will not assume their final appearance until they are actually applied within a region of a corridor.


Even if you are attempting this with predefined sub assemblies, or trying to create your own sub assemblies with
sub assembly composer, the result will be the same.  All pieces and parts will be 'visible' in Layout mode.
Some pieces and or parts will no longer display once the assembly is applied within a region of a corridor.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

ekoneo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
Re: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2014, 01:40:09 AM »
Thanks mjfarrel. I understand. I prepared a simple conditional link with SAC. The condition is simple. If the start point is under a defined surface, create a link. If the start point over the defined surface do not create the link. When I use my conditional link I add a generik link (vertical link) to my simple conditional link. After the creation of corridor, I get unwanted result. When my link's start point is under the defined surface my link is created. And my vertical link too. When my conditional link's start point is over the surface, conditional link doesnt created but the vertical link is created unfortunatelly.

I undersatand that the problem is Islayout mode problem. But I couldnt solve it. My sample pkt and dwg files are shared here.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2014, 09:19:44 AM »
change the test point to be the END not the beginning
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

ekoneo

  • Newt
  • Posts: 63
Re: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2014, 01:15:34 AM »
If change the test point location from beginning to the end, my link tries to check its last point that is under or over the surface. I need a control at beginning point. If condition is OK create link and create next subassembly. If condition is FALSE do not create the link and next subassemly atached too.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2014, 08:59:21 AM »
let me study your attempt a little more...and get back to you
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: How can I create a Layout wiew of a line?
« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2014, 09:48:11 AM »
you haven't defined enough parameters...when I use your sample conditional it doesn't have any settings to define what it must do in 'cut' or 'fill' condition(s)

It is basically a stupid link attachment point, that is unable to make a decision.
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/