Author Topic: Implementing shared coordinates / impact on others  (Read 2287 times)

John Kaul (Se7en)

• Administrator
  • Needs a day job
Implementing shared coordinates / impact on others
« on: November 12, 2014, 10:35:09 AM »
I'm in the beginning phases of a multi-stage project (each phase is a project in itself but they are all for one client and all are part of one larger project) but I need a crash course on coordinates and how they could impact others (please help me brainstorm because this is an area I am not good at).

Project(s) Background:
I have a project with nine projects in it. Two GC's and two Architects. To give a scale reference each of the projects/phases are medium to big in scale (example: P1: addition of 3-4 floors. P2: renovate floors 5-8. P3: surgery floor addition/expansion. etc.). I plan on having two models (don't ask) but I need the models to fit together. Each Architect has already started modeling (of course) but I wanted to know how to approach this coordinate issue.

Architect one (doing 7/9 projects): using shared coords.
Architect two (doing 2/9 projects): NOT using shared coords and not in the correct location.

I want to use the same coordinates for each project so how should I go about getting this all hashed out; how and what is the best way to get the arch2 model moved to new coordinates?
TheSwamp.org (serving the CAD community since 2003)

Donate to TheSwamp.org

Matt__W

• Seagull
  • I like my water diluted.
Re: Implementing shared coordinates / impact on others
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2014, 10:51:37 AM »