Poll

Will it work?

Yes
9 (100%)
No
0 (0%)
Why try?
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 5

Voting closed: December 28, 2003, 06:01:59 PM

Author Topic: Multiple Insert V0.1B  (Read 19676 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #30 on: January 06, 2004, 10:30:11 AM »
How about this...I will place a small green circle for when it is 'on', and a red one for when it is off. that way it is apparent. it is either that or like the mirrored text idea....I will see what lloks neat and have you guys tell me.

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

daron

  • Guest
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #31 on: January 06, 2004, 10:43:25 AM »
Quote from: SMadsen
I think it should show an N to have a little fun with the Russians.


That's funny. You might even be able to use unicode to produce it too.

Rug, red and green might be just as confusing as 0 and 1. What does it mean again? Visual minus directions, that's the way to go.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16722
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #32 on: January 06, 2004, 10:48:09 AM »
The procedure is simple enough, but it will entail placing a picture in the code from your end, in essence I cannot do it for you, but I can direct you about how to do it. Is that clear?
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #33 on: January 06, 2004, 11:20:05 AM »
Keith,

I would appreciate the help. Give me a bit and let me see if I can come up with something by lucnh time here, and we can see what happens. Thanks

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16722
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #34 on: January 06, 2004, 11:32:35 AM »
In AutoCAD
create a graphic of the text you want to represent mirrored text
make the modelspace background white
zoom extents on the text
export the text object to a bitmap
set mirrtext to 1
mirror the text
zoom extents on the text
export the text object to a bitmap
Now you have two distinct bitmaps
In your form add an image near your check box call it image1
Attach the bitmap to image1
Create an additional image call it image2 directly on top of image1 the same size as image1
Attach the other bitmap to image2
Set the visible attribute of image2 to false
In the mirrtext_click event add this in each of the if then conditions changing the true and false around to match the procedure call at the moment..
Code: [Select]

Image1.visible = False
Image2.visible = True

In the form initialize event make sure the correct image is visible according to the value of mirrtext and the checkbox and set the visible attribute of the other image to false.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #35 on: January 06, 2004, 11:39:38 AM »
Keith thanks...that will get me started...give me a bit to see if I can get it to work, and if so, I will post a screen shot for all to see and judge...

Thx
Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

hendie

  • Guest
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #36 on: January 06, 2004, 11:43:36 AM »
why not take a screenshot of your form and trim the image to the label part and save that image. mirror it and save again.
that way it would like you were mirroring the text on the form

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16722
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #37 on: January 06, 2004, 12:52:47 PM »
I had thought of that hendie, in fact, you can apply an image as the text portion of the checkbox. In the properties window select the checkbox and apply the image. The only drawback is that to replace the image, you would either need to have 2 checkboxes or ship the images with the dvb file.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #38 on: January 06, 2004, 04:10:44 PM »
How would this be?





Seems kinda big and all...I am thinking like a little light would be good with like on/off next to it...granted it doesnt show what would actually happen, but honestly if you are clicking the option you would hopefully know what it means. :)

Also, on any of my links now, when I click on them, talk about a horrible crash...any ideas?

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16722
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #39 on: January 06, 2004, 04:15:56 PM »
Well upload the latest code and let me have a look at it..
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

daron

  • Guest
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #40 on: January 06, 2004, 04:16:05 PM »
Post the code. Nobody could figure it out otherwise, methinks.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #41 on: January 06, 2004, 04:35:08 PM »
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16722
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #42 on: January 06, 2004, 04:49:32 PM »
Well it seems to work fine for me...I think that perhaps the file you are writing out for the URL is getting lost in the shuffle, try writing it to a specific path and retrieve it from the specific path.. You could also use the code I provided to open it in IE, or better yet get the registry data regarding which http program is the default and use it. Of course it might not work in all instances.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

deegeecees

  • Guest
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #43 on: January 06, 2004, 04:57:53 PM »
That "E" looks like you rotated it, instead of mirroring it, try using something smaller, like a lower case "mir". Although people should actually know what the heck the variable does, it really seems quite redundant to have a graphic representation of the toggle switch, when its right there in front of you (i.e. checked off means ON, not checked off means OFF).

-Theres my 0.333 cents worth-

Kate M

  • Guest
Multiple Insert V0.1B
« Reply #44 on: January 06, 2004, 05:02:37 PM »
Are those images backwards? Looks like the flipped E is for no mirrtext...you could also just change the text to "MIRRTEXT On"?