Author Topic: Text Box Routine  (Read 13602 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Crank

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1503
Text Box Routine
« Reply #15 on: August 31, 2005, 12:45:00 PM »
How about this:

Code: [Select]

dcl_settings : default_dcl_settings { audit_level = 3; }

txtbox : dialog {
    label = "   Text Box by CAB v2.05";
    : boxed_column {
        label = "< Select Box Style >";
        key = "bstyles";
        is_tab_stop = false;
        : row {
            key = "row1";
            : image_button {
                key = "button1-1";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button1-2";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button1-3";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
        }
        : row {
            key = "row2";
            : image_button {
                key = "button2-1";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button2-2";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button2-3";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
        }
        : row {
            key = "row3";
            : image_button {
                key = "button3-1";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button3-2";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button3-3";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
        }
        : row {
            key = "row4";
            : image_button {
                key = "button4-1";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button4-2";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
            : image_button {
                key = "button4-3";
                color = graphics_background;
                width = 20;
                height = 6;
            }
        }
    }
    : boxed_row {
        key = "brow";
        alignment = centered;
        : popup_list {
            label = "Offset Base Amount";
            key = "offset";
            edit_width = 8;
        }
        : toggle {
            label = "times DimScale =";
            key = "dimsc";
            mnemonic = "D";
        }
        : text {
            value = "XXX";
            key = "ofamt";
            width = 10;
        }
    }
    spacer_1;
    ok_cancel_help;
    spacer_1;
}
Vault Professional 2023     +     AEC Collection

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Text Box Routine
« Reply #16 on: August 31, 2005, 01:01:35 PM »
That look good but I only have 10 box styles.

Just kidding..  :D

I just thought the pick list would allow adding box styles
without impacting the DCL file but that may not be a real
issue. Your Offset input looks good.

Thanks Crank..
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

whdjr

  • Guest
Text Box Routine
« Reply #17 on: August 31, 2005, 01:11:07 PM »
You could do a combination of the two options and have a preview pane on the side for the currently selected style of box. :D

my 2c

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Text Box Routine
« Reply #18 on: August 31, 2005, 01:35:08 PM »
Did you just describe my dialog box? :roll:

See the picture above Cranks post.
The white rectangle is the pick box & the black one is the preview pane. :)
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #19 on: September 06, 2005, 10:41:09 AM »
Update just in...

This is version 2.05
Comments welcome as always.


« Last Edit: September 13, 2005, 12:05:25 AM by CAB »
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

deegeecees

  • Guest
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #20 on: September 06, 2005, 02:21:24 PM »
DOSLIB ROCKS! Wheres that headbanger when you need him.

whdjr

  • Guest
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #21 on: September 07, 2005, 09:23:55 AM »
Did you just describe my dialog box? :roll:

See the picture above Cranks post.
The white rectangle is the pick box & the black one is the preview pane. :)
[Homer Simpson]
Dote!!
[/Homer Simpson]

I missed your previous post CAB.  Yes I like the one preview on the side better than 9 previews at once.  It also adds some flexibility if you wanted to add more in the future.  You already have the groud work laid out. :-D

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #22 on: September 07, 2005, 10:30:17 AM »


CAB or anyone else for that matter,

  Just a suggestion on the appearance,  I see that you use 2 seperator lines on you dialog,  Maybe try something like the one I used on this dialog for more of a system look?  I stumbled upon this by accident.  draw 2 line in acad one grey and one white, with a slight gap between them, create a slide then load it using dialog_background as the back color and this is what you get.
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright © 2016

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #23 on: September 07, 2005, 01:28:44 PM »
Tim,
Good suggestion.. I was able to create the same with a vector image.

Code: [Select]
  : image {
      key = "bar1";
      width = 33.26;
      height = 0.74;
      color = -15;
    }
   
   
   
  (start_image "bar1")
  (mapcar 'vector_image '(0) '(6) '(200) '(6) '(8))
  (mapcar 'vector_image '(0) '(5) '(200) '(5) '(7))
  (end_image)
  (start_image "bar2")
  (mapcar 'vector_image '(0) '(6) '(200) '(6) '(8))
  (mapcar 'vector_image '(0) '(5) '(200) '(5) '(7))
  (end_image)
 
Don't understand all the ins & outs of vector images, width, height, etc.
But it works.


I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #24 on: December 30, 2005, 10:13:16 AM »
Sorry Allen <I know your not Tim>, your txtbox routine works great. My bad.
I know I will be learning from it. Thanks for sharing it. I'm still new to this group, trying to catch up.

Gary
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2020x64 Windows 10x64

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #25 on: December 30, 2005, 10:21:27 AM »
So the sbox tile is an image tile with the vectors within it.
Didn't know you could do that, very cool.
Why the different multiplier values in SBOX-IMG1 and SBOX-IMG2
i.e. [0.11 0.11 0.91 0.909] as apposed to this [0.125 0.125 0.925 0.925]

Gotta run.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #26 on: December 11, 2012, 03:18:38 PM »
Added another box style to this old routine.  :-)
See the first post.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

snownut2

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 971
  • Bricscad 22 Ultimate
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #27 on: December 12, 2012, 04:24:17 AM »
CAB,

Is there a slide lib. file that needs to go with this, getting error bt-single.sld file not in ACAD path.

Bruce

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #28 on: December 12, 2012, 07:25:27 AM »
Sorry about that folks.
I uploaded a Zip file with slides & Lisp.
Make sure the slides are in the ACAD path.  8-)
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Text Box Routine
« Reply #29 on: December 14, 2012, 03:14:16 PM »
Added shadows to the new shapes.
Same version 2.5 but uploaded the new zip file in first post.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.