Author Topic: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?  (Read 4398 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« on: May 13, 2014, 08:55:24 AM »
How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2014, 08:59:32 AM by Andrey Bushman »

LE3

  • Guest
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #1 on: May 13, 2014, 09:05:38 AM »
For the first image: that it is DIMPOST, first value is == "", second value (below) it adds the "\X" -- after setting DIMALT == true;

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #2 on: May 13, 2014, 09:08:29 AM »
For the first image: that it is DIMPOST, first value is == "", second value (below) it adds the "\X" -- after setting DIMALT == true;
Thank you.

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #3 on: May 13, 2014, 09:19:19 AM »
But 'Dimpost' is for the suffics & prefix too... For example: "L = <> m".
Where:
"L = " - prefix
"<>" - value
" m" - suffics
How it is combined with the radio buttons from the first picture?
« Last Edit: May 13, 2014, 09:24:49 AM by Andrey Bushman »

LE3

  • Guest
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #4 on: May 13, 2014, 09:23:40 AM »
^ Yes... but noticed what the dimension style dialog does when you change any of those two values, just go on the Compare button, look for the value of DIMPOST you will see that only adds the default of "" or the below format "\X" only those two.

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #5 on: May 13, 2014, 09:30:21 AM »
Thank you.

LE3

  • Guest
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #6 on: May 13, 2014, 09:39:25 AM »
But 'Dimpost' is for the suffics & prefix too... For example: "L = <> m".
Where:
"L = " - prefix
"<>" - value
" m" - suffics
How it is combined with the radio buttons from the first picture?

For this, the variable it is DIMAPOST

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #7 on: May 13, 2014, 09:49:54 AM »
For this, the variable it is DIMAPOST

No, I see other: DIMPOST. So my code:

Code - C#: [Select]
  1. // "Placement" group:
  2. const String bpv = @"\X";
  3. // Set the "Below primary value" option:
  4. dimStyle.Dimpost = dimStyle.Dimpost.EndsWith(bpv) ? dimStyle.Dimpost : dimStyle.Dimpost + bpv;
  5.  
  6. // Set the "After primary value" option:
  7. dimStyle.Dimpost = !dimStyle.Dimpost.EndsWith(bpv) ? dimStyle.Dimpost : dimStyle.Dimpost.Substring(0, dimStyle.Dimpost.Length - bpv.Length);

LE3

  • Guest
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #8 on: May 13, 2014, 10:01:00 AM »
In the dimension style, the one used it is DIMAPOST, just run the command and see the value shown while you hover on top of the prefix or suffix edit boxes, or see the Compare list, i.e:

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #9 on: May 13, 2014, 10:16:42 AM »
My English is bad, I don't understand your previous message. My steps:

1. I created the new style (style 1).
2. I set the prefix & suffix values on the Primary Units &  Alternate Units tabs.
3. I created the copy of style 1, and set the name "style 2" for the copy.
4. In the style 2 I set the "Below primary value" on the Alternate Units tab.
5. I compare the style 1 & style 2. The result [the differences between the style 1 & style 2] is my previous screen.

But you compare the same style with itself, as I see.

P.S. AutoCAD 2009 x86 SP3 Enu.
« Last Edit: May 13, 2014, 10:21:26 AM by Andrey Bushman »

LE3

  • Guest
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #10 on: May 13, 2014, 10:25:08 AM »
I tried your steps (I am using a2014), see image:

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #11 on: May 13, 2014, 10:31:39 AM »
Hm... Now I must go to home. In the evening, or tomorrow in the morning I  will try to check this behaviour for the AutoCAD 2010-2015. I will write about results of check. Probably implementation differs for some AutoCAD versions, which are newer than 2009.

P.S. Thank you for the help, LE.

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #12 on: May 14, 2014, 02:47:10 AM »
No, LE, you executed steps not precisely. I did it for AutoCAD 2009-2015, and I  always got the same results as I showed in my previous screen. Count of attached files is limited, therefore I show screen for the AutoCAD 2014 (your version) and the archive with all simular screens for AutoCAD 2009-2015.

Additional Info:
- Windows 7 x86 SP1 Rus
- AutoCAD 2009-2015 x86 Enu (all its updates are installed).
- acadiso.dwt
- "Style 1" was created on a basis of "Standard" style.

Regards.

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #13 on: May 14, 2014, 02:55:14 AM »
When I in this way try to find differences for the "Align decimal separators" and "Align operational symbols" options, the "Compare dimension Styles" window shows nothing.

« Last Edit: May 14, 2014, 03:00:00 AM by Andrey Bushman »

LE3

  • Guest
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #14 on: May 14, 2014, 09:38:42 AM »
No, LE, you executed steps not precisely. I did it for AutoCAD 2009-2015, and I  always got the same results as I showed in my previous screen. Count of attached files is limited, therefore I show screen for the AutoCAD 2014 (your version) and the archive with all simular screens for AutoCAD 2009-2015.

Additional Info:
- Windows 7 x86 SP1 Rus
- AutoCAD 2009-2015 x86 Enu (all its updates are installed).
- acadiso.dwt
- "Style 1" was created on a basis of "Standard" style.

Regards.

It is alright - if I get a chance I will play with this again. Have fun.

Andrey Bushman

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 864
Re: How can I set this options in the Dimension Style?
« Reply #15 on: May 14, 2014, 09:45:20 AM »
Also I can't find how to change this options (look the screens). But the DIMMZF, DIMMZS, DIMALTMZF, DIMALTMZS variables or dim. properties are not exist.