Author Topic: Civil 3D | Undo Limitations  (Read 9287 times)

BlackBox

• King Gator
Civil 3D | Undo Limitations
« on: April 15, 2014, 03:34:07 PM »
I have plenty of disk space as discussed in another thread, yet am repeatedly prompted by the 'max undo' message while modeling a moderately complex corridor.  :|

Is there any way to increase this allocation, so that I am no longer prompted (or perhaps even prompted less often), without disabling undo, etc.?

TIA
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 04:39:07 PM by BlackBox »
"How we think determines what we do, and what we do determines what we get."

mjfarrell

• Seagull
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: Civil 3D | Undo Limitations
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 05:00:49 PM »
what is your setting for ISAVEPERCENT?
and or UNDOCTL?

I have literally never encountered this issue myself.
However a anther guy I am working with did last month.

Be your Best

Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

BlackBox

• King Gator
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2014, 05:52:02 PM »
what is your setting for ISAVEPERCENT?
and or UNDOCTL?

ISAVEPERCENT == 0

UNDOCTL == 61 (Default)

I have literally never encountered this issue myself.
However a anther guy I am working with did last month.

... Nor had I (using Civil 3D 2011 & 2012), until I started using Civil 3D 2014.

alanjt

• Needs a day job
  • Standby for witty remark...
« Reply #3 on: April 16, 2014, 03:14:53 PM »
Back in v2009, we kept getting weird undo errors. I started cleaning our temp folders of all the old undo/redo files. You can try this...

Code: [Select]
(defun c:CleanTemp nil
  ;; delete all UND* and RED* temp files
  (foreach x (vl-directory-files (getvar 'tempprefix))
    (if (wcmatch (strcase x) "UND*,RED*")
        (vl-catch-all-apply 'vl-file-delete (list (strcat (getvar 'tempprefix) x)))
    )
  )
  (princ)
)
Civil 3D 2019 ~ Windohz 7 64bit
Dropbox

alanjt

• Needs a day job
« Reply #4 on: April 16, 2014, 03:16:34 PM »