Author Topic: Learning Revit - Visibility Issue  (Read 3293 times)

Barry Clark

Learning Revit - Visibility Issue
« on: March 24, 2014, 07:16:51 PM »
I'm on a lesson in Revit and the lesson has me picking walls from a lower level but I am not able to see them through the roof layer that I am looking through as they do in the lesson.

Is there  a control I am missing here that would allow some visibility of the lower levels even if not active?

Thanks!

Krushert

• Seagull
  • FREE BEER Tomorrow!!
Re: Learning Revit - Visibility Issue
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2014, 07:23:29 PM »
Have you check you view range? (located in the properties palette).  Is the bottom range set to a level above desire lower level?
I would read up on View Range.   It is a quirky beast.   

I am still learning Revit myself.  But they are going to throw me onto Revit MEP this week.    :-o :?
I + XI = X is true ...  ... if you change your perspective.

I no longer CAD or Model, I just hang out here for camaraderie

Matt__W

• Seagull
  • I like my water diluted.
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2014, 08:07:00 PM »
Maybe set the view's UNDERLAY to the level below?
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Subject Matter Expert (SME)
Owner/FAA sUAS Pilot @ http://skyviz.io

Barry Clark

« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2014, 08:53:20 AM »
Maybe set the view's UNDERLAY to the level below?
Tried that. No dice.

Barry Clark

« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2014, 08:53:57 AM »
Have you check you view range? (located in the properties palette).  Is the bottom range set to a level above desire lower level?
I would read up on View Range.   It is a quirky beast.   

I am still learning Revit myself.  But they are going to throw me onto Revit MEP this week.    :-o :?
I actually can't seem to edit that property. I had been able to before. Not sure what changed.

Matt__W

• Seagull
« Reply #5 on: March 25, 2014, 09:16:01 AM »
If you have a view template applied in 2014, it will gray out that option.
Autodesk Expert Elite

• Bull Frog