Author Topic: A person who shall remain nameless ...  (Read 15841 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

David Hall

  • Automatic Duh Generator
  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4043
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2005, 10:57:22 AM »
I DL and tried, and it appears to work when I start acad, in that it turns caplock on.  When I click/alttab toa browser, it turns it off.  BUT when I give acad focus, it does not turn it back on.  I checked both boxes in the setup. Was that right?

BTW, I have this code that does the same thing that Se7en is suggesting, in that my code turns on caps for text commands.
Code: [Select]
Option Explicit
Private WithEvents AutoCAD As AcadApplication
'Begin Code Block

Private Const VK_CAPITAL = &H14

Private Type KeyboardBytes
     kbByte(0 To 255) As Byte
End Type

Private kbArray As KeyboardBytes

Private Declare Function GetKeyState Lib "user32" _
() '   (ByVal nVirtKey As Long) As Long

Private Declare Function GetKeyboardState Lib "user32" _
() '   (kbArray As KeyboardBytes) As Long

Private Declare Function SetKeyboardState Lib "user32" _
() '   (kbArray As KeyboardBytes) As Long
Private Declare Function GetForegroundWindow Lib "user32" () As Long
Private Sub AcadDocument_BeginCommand(ByVal CommandName As String)
  If CommandName = "TEXT" Or CommandName = "EATTEDIT" Or CommandName = "DTEXT" Or CommandName = "INSERT" Or CommandName = "DDATTE" Or _
  CommandName = "DDEDIT" Then
    GetKeyboardState kbArray
    kbArray.kbByte(VK_CAPITAL) = 1
    SetKeyboardState kbArray
  End If
End Sub

Private Sub AcadDocument_EndCommand(ByVal CommandName As String)
  If CommandName = "TEXT" Or CommandName = "EATTEDIT" Or CommandName = "DTEXT" Or CommandName = "INSERT" Or CommandName = "DDATTE" Or _
  CommandName = "DDEDIT" Then
    GetKeyboardState kbArray
    kbArray.kbByte(VK_CAPITAL) = 0
    SetKeyboardState kbArray
  End If
End Sub
'End Code Block

I got this from CadVault , I think Randall Rath is the author

this goes inthe "This Drawing " module
Everyone has a photographic memory, Some just don't have film.
They say money can't buy happiness, but it can buy Bacon and that's a close second

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2005, 10:57:53 AM »
I can't try your utility out because our security won't allow downloads but I'm sure it's pretty derned cool, so kudos to you Keith.
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

David Hall

  • Automatic Duh Generator
  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4043
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2005, 11:02:26 AM »
Can you get it by email?  I'll send it to you w/o the EXE extension if that would help
Everyone has a photographic memory, Some just don't have film.
They say money can't buy happiness, but it can buy Bacon and that's a close second

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2005, 11:05:14 AM »
That's a very kind offer CmdrDuh, but that will just set off a triple alarm (our scanner is not so easily fooled), so please don't.

:cheesy:
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16897
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #19 on: April 08, 2005, 11:21:57 AM »
Updated -
Internet Explorer
FireFox
Netscape
Outlook
Outlook Express
AutoCAD products

Daron, I'll look into the possibility of having it interact with password boxes
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

daron

  • Guest
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #20 on: April 08, 2005, 12:47:45 PM »
That'd be cool, thanks.

hudster

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2848
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #21 on: April 08, 2005, 02:50:46 PM »
This is a sweet app Keith.

You are without doubt one of the finest individuals I know, in fact that goes for everyone on this site.  There isn't anyone here who is pretentious or too important to lend a bit of advice or support, and yes I'm even including Dent in that.  Even if he is a wee bit weird.

You are all amazing.
Revit BDS 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, AutoCAD 2017, 2016, Navisworks 2017, 2016, BIM360 Glue

Jeff_M

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4040
  • C3D user & customizer
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #22 on: April 08, 2005, 03:26:07 PM »
Good job, Keith....albeit just one glitch I've found in the new version. Since, I assume, you are using the Title in the application bar to determine what status to use there is a conflict when using Outlook Express to access the autodesk.autocad.anything newsgroups......it appears that the "autocad" overrides the "outlook".

Thanks again, this should save a lot of us some embarassment or at least a ton of retyping..... :D

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16897
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #23 on: April 08, 2005, 03:47:30 PM »
Well, I'll see what I can do about that ... That is why we have beta testers ... (ya didn't know you were one of them buggers did you)

*edited*

Updated .... it "should" work properly now ... If not, I'll try again ... It was basically an error in the parsing ... all should be well..
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

hudster

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2848
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #24 on: April 09, 2005, 07:43:48 AM »
Keith, When I click the about button, I get a runtime error 713 message and then the app crashes.
Revit BDS 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, AutoCAD 2017, 2016, Navisworks 2017, 2016, BIM360 Glue

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16897
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #25 on: April 09, 2005, 09:23:19 AM »
Check to see if you have these files on your system.
FM20.dll
comctl32.dll
stdole2.tlb
msvbvm60.dll
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

Jeff_M

  • King Gator
  • Posts: 4040
  • C3D user & customizer
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #26 on: April 09, 2005, 03:18:37 PM »
Key Keith, looks to me like you got it nailed now!
I like it!
Thanks again,
Jeff

Oh, and I couldn't duplicate Hudster's error......

hudster

  • Gator
  • Posts: 2848
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #27 on: April 10, 2005, 06:32:56 AM »
I have them all except the fm20.dll file.
Revit BDS 2017, 2016, 2015, 2014, AutoCAD 2017, 2016, Navisworks 2017, 2016, BIM360 Glue

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16897
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #28 on: April 10, 2005, 10:30:25 AM »
Ok, then that is your problem ... It can be downloaded from Microsoft from here
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

whdjr

  • Guest
A person who shall remain nameless ...
« Reply #29 on: April 12, 2005, 10:46:53 AM »
Keith I know this was all done in jest but it works really well.  I have mine set to autoload at windows startup.  Do you think you might be able to add in a quiet startup so the dialog box does not come up every time windows starts?

please!please!please!please!please!please!