Author Topic: F: or C:  (Read 4988 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
F: or C:
« on: September 30, 2003, 09:40:04 PM »
Can someone please give me a general explination of the difference between what f: and c: does? I notice that the f: only works when I have LDD loaded. Just curious.

Rug
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

daron

  • Guest
F: or C:
« Reply #1 on: October 01, 2003, 10:24:32 AM »
The way I understand it is you can put any letter before :. But, if anybody has more info on the matter, I'd like to know, too. Thanks.

SMadsen

  • Guest
F: or C:
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2003, 11:43:22 AM »
What are you guys talking about?  :shock:

daron

  • Guest
F: or C:
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2003, 11:52:11 AM »
(defun C: or I: or F: or nothing ()...)

I'm thinking that.

Or the way Bell does it:
Code: [Select]
(defun ax:BuildFilter (filter)
  (vl-load-com)
  (mapcar '(lambda (lst typ)
    (vlax-make-variant
      (vlax-safearray-fill
(vlax-make-safearray
  typ
  (cons 0
(1- (length lst))
  )
)
lst
      )
    )
  )
 (list (mapcar 'car filter) (mapcar 'cdr filter))
 (list vlax-vbInteger vlax-vbVariant)
  )
)

John Kaul (Se7en)

  • Administrator
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 9195
F: or C:
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2003, 11:55:44 AM »
Dude, there is no "F" prefix. The "C" prefix is of-course the one that makes the function an autocad command.

Alot of people put prefixes on thier functions. (Mark and i do it when we work on a program together so we can tell who made a function.) for reference type of thing. But i know of NO "f" prefix.
“Common sense is not so common.” ~Voltaire

--> Donate to TheSwamp.org <--

daron

  • Guest
F: or C:
« Reply #5 on: October 01, 2003, 12:02:24 PM »
Okay, so it's just a way to put a signature on a function. It does nothing for the function like c: does, huh?

John Kaul (Se7en)

  • Administrator
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 9195
F: or C:
« Reply #6 on: October 01, 2003, 12:13:28 PM »
Nope. Sorry.
“Common sense is not so common.” ~Voltaire

--> Donate to TheSwamp.org <--

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
F: or C:
« Reply #7 on: October 01, 2003, 12:51:22 PM »
Ok...well if anyone here is using LDD try this: (f:adcmds 22)
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28673
F: or C:
« Reply #8 on: October 01, 2003, 01:07:47 PM »
Yes but.......
Code: [Select]
Command: (f:adcmds 22)
There are no alignments defined.
Command: adcmds
Unknown command "ADCMDS"


the f:adcmds is no different that say mst-adcmds, it's just the name of the function.

if you look in <LDD installed folder>\Land you will see many .lsp files, at least 76 of those use F: in their function name.
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
F: or C:
« Reply #9 on: October 01, 2003, 01:31:03 PM »
I was just getting confused as to why this would be used rather that just the c:. And for some reason, mst-adcmds does not work on mine.
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017

daron

  • Guest
F: or C:
« Reply #10 on: October 01, 2003, 01:54:49 PM »
That's because you probably don't have that MarkSThomas-function.

rugaroo

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 378
  • The Other CAD Guy
F: or C:
« Reply #11 on: October 01, 2003, 02:06:32 PM »
Oooops..he he....Time to wake up and smell the concrete!
LDD06-09 | C3D 04-19 | Infraworks 360 | VS2012-VS2017