Author Topic: BatchWORX  (Read 15552 times)

TimSpangler

• Water Moccasin
  • CAD Naked!!
BatchWORX
« on: April 20, 2012, 02:57:40 PM »
As promised, here is a Batch Processing utility that I have been working on for a while (several failed attempts).  I have included some documentation to help explain a little bit about how to set it up and how it works.  This is a LISP only processor, it does not rely on scripts or lisp that create scripts, etc.  It utilizes the registry along with some code in the Batchworx.lsp to run when loaded.  I have been using this for about 6 months and it has held up nicely to my testing.  I would now like to get others to test it to exspose the bugs.  I have read just about everything there is to read online about batch processing, alot of what I tried was cumbersome or hard to follow or just plain complicated.  I wanted something that was easy to implement and easy to use.

The Batchworx adds a "load" line to the Acaddoc.lsp file to load the Batchworx.lsp for each dwg.

Code inside the Batchworx.lsp checks for certian parameters when loaded.  If those parameters are met, it then loads/ executes the selected process. If the parameters are not met, the drawing loads normally. (this is checked with every dwg that is opened, this is what allows for the batch processing).

When Batchworx is executed is sets a flag in the registry to T (this turns on Batch Processing. This is one parameter that is checked)
The user will then select a batch process to run (this parameter is set in the registry so that every dwg opened now knows what process to run)
The user then selects the dwg's to process. (they can be  in multiple directories/ locations).
This list of drawings are then opened. As each drawing is opened the parameters tell the drawing which process to load.  That process is loaded and executed. The process then closes the drawing and the next one is opened, etc.