Author Topic: Managed API Rant  (Read 5277 times)

Kerry

• Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Managed API Rant
« on: December 27, 2011, 07:12:21 PM »
<deleted by author>

Summary of deleted content (with expletived and derogatory remarks elided)

Where is the Managed API documentation ?

The current Help Documents are little more than a signature list.
I get more help and insight from my peers than I do from any product documentation I've seen.

We've been waiting long enough.

As a lisp programmer wanting ActiveX documentation I've been told for more than 15 years to read the VisualBasic documentatio and make my own translations.

As a DotNet developer I've been told for 6 years to read the ARX documentation and make my own translations. (or guesses)

I've had a gut full of being treated with disrespect.

calm Regards
kdub
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

MP

• Seagull
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: Managed API Rant
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2011, 07:37:23 PM »
Must be something wrong with me, I've never felt like I was "being treated with disrespect" because I had to sleuth out info, tho I could certainly see how it could be mondo frustrating for some.
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Kerry

• Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2011, 08:05:49 PM »
Hi Michael,
I relish sleuthing as much as you do.
Some people are not as good at it as you and I.

I'm imagining how much more productive we (as a group) could be if we didn't have to do quite so much of it.