Author Topic: EXE File  (Read 3023 times)

snownut2

• Swamp Rat
  • Bricscad 22 Ultimate
EXE File
« on: September 06, 2011, 04:28:13 PM »
Ok guys I am sure this is the wrong forum, move if you want to.  I am not a programmer however I have developed some LISP functions and am looking for a simple septic.exe program.  The program when initiated simply needs to create an txt file called "Date.txt" that contains one line of text that is the current date.  The format needs to be "20110905" for Sept 05, 2011.  The Date.txt file needs to be created in the same directory that the septic.exe resides.

I have been looking for a way to keep people from making copies of my software and utilizing without my knowledge.  I believe that if I where to execute this septic.exe file from within a LISP function then check for the existence of the file created I can prevent piracy.  I can for a small fee purchase a "wrapper" for the EXE file that will prevent it from running unless it is authorized (see the exeSecure website).  I already have the requirement that an initialize function be run in ACAD in order for any of my functions to work, in the initialize function I could incorporate the EXE file and check for the presence of the created file and then from within the LISP delete the created file.  Any help or ideas/assistance in this would be appreciated.

I know this is not 100% LISP related, however I thought maybe the security idea might be of interest.

Thanks
Bruce

Matt__W

• Seagull
  • I like my water diluted.
Re: EXE File
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2011, 04:39:37 PM »
Sounds like all you need is the WRITE-LINE function to accomplish what you want to do.

http://www.jefferypsanders.com/autolispintr_rw.html
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Subject Matter Expert (SME)
Owner/FAA sUAS Pilot @ http://skyviz.io

snownut2

• Swamp Rat
  • Bricscad 22 Ultimate
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2011, 04:44:55 PM »