Author Topic: A "223" bug in all the versions?  (Read 38356 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

highflyingbird

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 414
  • Later equals never.
A "223" bug in all the versions?
« on: October 18, 2010, 01:06:14 AM »
Code: [Select]
command: (list '(223 5))
((223 5))                              --It's ok.

command: (list '(223 5 2))
((223 5 2))                            --It's ok
Application ERROR: Bad argument type   ---English version
应用程序错误: 参数类型错误 ----Chinese version.

command:(list '(223 5 2 223))
((223 5 2 223))
Application ERROR: Bad argument type   ---English version
应用程序错误: 参数类型错误 ----Chinese version.

command:(list '(223 5 2 223 1))
((223 5 2 223 1))             --It's ok

命令: (list '(223 5 2 1 2 1))
((223 5 2 1 2 1))              -It's ok

command: (list '(223 "a" 1))
((223 "a" 1)                     -It's ok.

when a list is filled with numbers(all the elements are numbers) and first number is 223 , the count of elements is equal to 3 or 4,then we will meet this bug.

the same bug is "21212" ?

If you haven't this bug,maybe it's caused by operating system,If you have,then it must be a bug of autoCAD.

It's found by  xshrimp ,a Chinese.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2010, 06:23:26 AM by highflybird »
I am a bilingualist,Chinese and Chinglish.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2010, 01:23:19 AM »

Interesting bug !!

This also causes an Error on : AC2011 Win7 x64

(list (list 224 100 100))

either at the command line or as a statement in a function,

essentially anytime the statement is evaluated

« Last Edit: October 18, 2010, 01:29:18 AM by Kerry »
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

--> Donate to theSwamp<--

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2010, 01:35:57 AM »
even this :  
Code: [Select]

(defun c:doit ()
  (setq x224 224)
  (setq xxx (list (list x224 100 100 4)))
)


I'm surprised this hasn't been noticed previously ... good find !!

Quote

Command: doit
((224 100 100 4))
Application ERROR: Bad argument type
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

--> Donate to theSwamp<--

Cider

  • Newt
  • Posts: 60
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2010, 01:49:35 AM »
You may find this thread interesting:

http://ww3.cad.de/foren/ubb/Forum145/HTML/001297.shtml#000016

It's german, but the conclusion is, the error occurs when the result is presented on the screen.
Wiriting to a file gives no error.

regards

Martin
due to budget cuts, the lights at the end od the tunnel willbe turne d off.   

Win10 , Bricscad 10-18

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2010, 07:34:08 AM »

So, it may be a problem with lists 3 or 4 elements long where the first element is  220  to-> 239.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

--> Donate to theSwamp<--

Cider

  • Newt
  • Posts: 60
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2010, 07:40:19 AM »
Seems to be.

Try evaluating  (list (list 224 100 100))  in the VlIde /VisualLisp Console ---> works!


due to budget cuts, the lights at the end od the tunnel willbe turne d off.   

Win10 , Bricscad 10-18

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2010, 07:54:48 AM »
Yes I noticed that

(setq xxxxx (list (list 224 100 100)))  ;< - in VLIDE .. no error displayed


Command: _vlide
Command:
Command: !xxxxx
((224 100 100))
Application ERROR: Bad argument type
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

--> Donate to theSwamp<--

John Kaul (Se7en)

  • Administrator
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 9275
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2010, 09:33:29 AM »
Weird!
« Last Edit: October 18, 2010, 09:47:19 AM by Se7en »
“Common sense is not so common.” ~Voltaire

--> Donate to TheSwamp.org <--

John Kaul (Se7en)

  • Administrator
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 9275
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2010, 09:49:54 AM »
<snip>
It's german, but the conclusion is, the error occurs when the result is presented on the screen.
Wiriting to a file gives no error.



That is weird!

*lol*
(mapcar '+ (list 224 100 100))
“Common sense is not so common.” ~Voltaire

--> Donate to TheSwamp.org <--

Cider

  • Newt
  • Posts: 60
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2010, 09:55:57 AM »
but

(cons (mapcar '+ (list 224 100 100))a)

 :laugh:
due to budget cuts, the lights at the end od the tunnel willbe turne d off.   

Win10 , Bricscad 10-18

John Kaul (Se7en)

  • Administrator
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 9275
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #10 on: October 18, 2010, 10:19:06 AM »
*lol*
“Common sense is not so common.” ~Voltaire

--> Donate to TheSwamp.org <--

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12283
  • London, England
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #11 on: October 18, 2010, 10:52:29 AM »
Wow - can't believe this is the first time I've come across that, that would certainly be a nasty one to crop up in the middle of a huge application!

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10369
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #12 on: October 18, 2010, 12:02:05 PM »
Same error in ACAD2000, been around for some time.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

Cider

  • Newt
  • Posts: 60
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #13 on: October 18, 2010, 01:15:53 PM »
As long it's not displayed to the ACAD Text window it should do no harm.
Can be a bugger during debugging, though.
due to budget cuts, the lights at the end od the tunnel willbe turne d off.   

Win10 , Bricscad 10-18

David Bethel

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 641
Re: A "223" bug in all the versions?
« Reply #14 on: October 19, 2010, 07:28:52 AM »
It must be a VL error.  No error in R14 ( Pre VLisp ).  -David
R12 Dos - A2K