Author Topic: HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.  (Read 11944 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AVCAD

  • Guest
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #75 on: January 28, 2005, 12:51:24 PM »
Luck number 13!!

It is working greating great.....

http://www.theswamp.org/lilly_pond/avcad/ercc13.1.zip?nossi=1

please download form the link and check my changes and load it up and test it out to see why i made the changes. I tagged all my changes in the LSP file.

I made some changes...just text positioning and, and some default DCL options.

There are 2 things...

1. rtag - can this text be placed at the top of the rack (above the casing) at the center. This is the racks designation, if there is one. I changed the DCL file to default to a blank box so the user has the option of putting the text in, instead of it automatically being there.

2. on the split units (2 way split and 3 way split) can there be a line drawn to split the units.

 - on the 2 way split the line should be in the middle
 - on the 3 way split the line should be eqaul distance from each other

I figured the dimension to be.

 - 2 way split - from left endpoint of unit = 9.5"

 - 3 way split - from left endpoint of unit = 1st line = 6.3125"
            = 1st line - 6.3125" (6-5/16")
            = 2nd line - 12.625" (1'-11/16")

After this I think we will be done. A finial check of course...

I do have a question though....lol...I just thought about this today....

how hard would it be to not have a drop down for the rack height....right now there are options of 25,30,35,40,45....

These are not always the case some custom jobs have racks with height 21, 24,44...etc.

Would it be hard to incorporate a text box that the user can input in the rack hight..so if the rack is custom he can just type in...lets just say 32 for the rack height??

If not, dont worry about it...we have worked hard on this already, If its too hard or too much code has to be changed....then they will have to just deal with it!!  :lol:

Thanks a lot for the help with this.

You were right about the drawing option instead of using blocks...seems much easier! I would have never thought of it.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10365
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #76 on: January 28, 2005, 03:16:14 PM »
Uploaded 13.2
Did not address the optional RU entry.
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

AVCAD

  • Guest
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #77 on: February 01, 2005, 11:36:49 AM »
Alright....i try and try and I guess I am still not getting somethign in this...I tried to finish off the code by implenting the lines being drawn verticaly to split the panels....

[2 way split] and [3 way split]

I really screwe up the whole program and had to reload the back up copies...

This is the last thing needs tp be done on this. Everything works great other than that. Maybe someday we will revist this to make the Optional Rack Height work, but now this is a great. I just need the vertical lines to be drawn and we are done.

I did how ever add a few more hieght options that will hopefully satisfy the people using this.

I posted the new files here: I omitted my attemt at the split panel stuff cause...well it didnt work and really screwed with the whole program... :(

http://www.theswamp.org/lilly_pond/avcad/ercc13.3.zip?nossi=1

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10365
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #78 on: February 01, 2005, 06:53:25 PM »
I forgot that was in the specs :)
I added the vertical lines, revised your rack_h list loader, & set the ru list to start at 10, you can still get to 3. 8)
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

AVCAD

  • Guest
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #79 on: February 02, 2005, 11:39:22 AM »
I Love you.... :oops:

 :D

You rock...  :dood:

Look its randy moss    :moon:

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10365
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #80 on: February 02, 2005, 11:47:24 AM »
You're quite welcome. :D
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

AVCAD

  • Guest
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #81 on: February 02, 2005, 12:19:10 PM »
Tested the version...

Worked great. Only thing was the new rack_h code wasnt working for me.

If I selected say a 20 rack unit high rack it would only draw a 10 but the correct amount of panels would show up.

http://www.theswamp.org/lilly_pond/avcad/ercc13.5.zip?nossi=1

I changed the code back to the way I had done it. It seems to work with tests I ran on it. Maybe the problem was just on my side, but it works with all the differant sizes of rack heights now. I am not saying yours was wrong it jsut didnt work when I loaded it, and this was the first thing I tried to attempt a fix. and it worked.

I know it looks ugly...the rack_h code that is...but once I protect it on this end so no other CAD use can change except me it really wont matter.

Feel free to distribute or what ever, I wouldnt mind having some credit but whatever. I would like to see how many people end up using it.

Great work CAB, I would have never been able to finish this with out you.

Email me or something if you have any ideas on what to do with this program...distribute it to other or what not, I know some site give awards for new and usful lisp routins. Just a thought. I think it will be very usfull, atleast in my industry. Audio/visual and Telecommunications.

Again thank you for all the help.

I believe my email is on my profile but if its not I will post it or add it.

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10365
HELP WITH A PROGRAM FOR CAD..PLEASE.
« Reply #82 on: February 02, 2005, 01:04:53 PM »
Corrected the bug, 13.6
The routine is yours to do with what you want.
I don't work i that area, it was just a diversion for me.
Hope you enjoy it. :)
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. ()
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.