Author Topic: Update Attributes With ObjectDBX  (Read 2152 times)

Vince

• Newt
Update Attributes With ObjectDBX
« on: March 19, 2010, 11:52:23 AM »
Hello Swamp Members,

I am new to ObjectDBX and have been trying to create an application that would update the title block attributes by adding new information to the revision block. However, I do not know how to accomplish the following task. Not only do I want to add information to an existing revision block on the drawing but I would want the routine to find the next available attribute definition and fill in the Revision Number - Date - Description. Some drawing sheets would be issued for the first time and thus the revision information would go into revision number one but, other sheets might have been issued 3 times before so, on those sheets, the next available attribute definition would be number four. I have attached the revision block drawing (Title-Rev.dwg) that is inserted on all of the drawing sheets. You will see that there are 3 attribute definitions (N1 = revision number  -  D1 = revision date  -  R1 = revision description) per revision row, and there are many rows of attribute definitions with each row being sequentally numbered (first row = N1 - D1 - R1, second row = N2 - D2 - R2, third row = N3 - D3 - R3, etc.).

Can this be done with ObjectDBX....??  If so, is there an example to demonstrate how to have the routine fine the next available attribute definition....?? We constantly update the revision blocks of large numbers of drawings and this would be very helpful.

Any assistance would be appreciated.....!

Regards,
Vince

MP

• Seagull
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: Update Attributes With ObjectDBX
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2010, 11:57:04 AM »