Poll

Display center point

Display center point
0 (0%)
Display center point
1 (100%)

Total Members Voted: 1

Author Topic: Display center point  (Read 8975 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gnanapaul

  • Guest
Re: Display center point
« Reply #45 on: December 17, 2009, 08:23:59 AM »
Please send me the code snip...

gnanapaul

  • Guest
Re: Display center point
« Reply #46 on: December 17, 2009, 08:31:08 AM »
also If i select 4 circles at first time, it shows 4 center points.

If again i select 10 circles, its shows the previous 4 center points only.

How can solve this problem?

thanks...

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6940
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Display center point
« Reply #47 on: December 17, 2009, 08:46:11 AM »
Please send me the code snip...

Code: [Select]
.h
afx_msg void OnSelect();

.cpp
// add to messagemap
ON_BN_CLICKED(IDC_BUTTON5, OnSelect)

//
void CSampDialog::OnSelect()
{
::SetFocus(adsw_acadDocWnd());
ads_name ss;
if( RTNORM == acedSSGet(NULL,NULL,NULL,NULL,ss)) 
{
acedSSFree(ss);
OnShowPoints();
}
}


It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6940
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Display center point
« Reply #48 on: December 17, 2009, 08:47:04 AM »
also If i select 4 circles at first time, it shows 4 center points.

If again i select 10 circles, its shows the previous 4 center points only.

How can solve this problem?

thanks...

are you selecting them or just highlighting?

gnanapaul

  • Guest
Re: Display center point
« Reply #49 on: December 17, 2009, 08:54:47 AM »
Hi Daniel,

I am selecting...

It is repeating always, first what we have select...

thanks...

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6940
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Display center point
« Reply #50 on: December 17, 2009, 08:58:26 AM »
.. sorry got to go, I'll take another look at sunrise.

gnanapaul

  • Guest
Re: Display center point
« Reply #51 on: December 17, 2009, 09:00:02 AM »
okey...

Good Night and sweet dreams...

Bye...

gnanapaul

  • Guest
Re: Display center point
« Reply #52 on: December 17, 2009, 11:32:37 PM »
Hi Daniel,

Good Morning...


gnanapaul

  • Guest
Re: Display center point
« Reply #53 on: December 17, 2009, 11:49:37 PM »
If i select 5 circles at first time, it shows 5 center points.

Again if i select 10 circles, its shows the previous 5 center points only.

How can solve this problem? have you noted this?

thanks...

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6940
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Display center point
« Reply #54 on: December 18, 2009, 12:34:37 AM »
Sorry, I had to run to the bank to grab my weekly ration of jelly bellies from the safety deposit box, got a few black ones and a couple of vanilla beans.
Thanks to Mr. KB, I'm in a good mood.

Before we go any further please describe to me what the end goal of the routine is.

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6940
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Display center point
« Reply #55 on: December 18, 2009, 12:48:58 AM »
The reason you are getting the previous selection set is because this is the way you have it coded. If it is not the previous selection you want, open the docs and have a look at the AcEdInputContextReactor::endSSGet reactor. see if it existed in 2000  :-)

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Display center point
« Reply #56 on: December 18, 2009, 01:37:23 AM »
Sorry, I had to run to the bank to grab my weekly ration of jelly bellies from the safety deposit box, got a few black ones and a couple of vanilla beans.
Thanks to Mr. KB, I'm in a good mood.


hehehe  .. Lorraine is rationing mine  :-)  don't have many left
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

--> Donate to theSwamp<--