Author Topic: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg  (Read 11327 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #45 on: September 18, 2009, 03:39:38 PM »
OK, where are you creating and exporting these points from?

And you may need to find, and replace 'code' for 'desc' in you file.

Can I have samples of your data, and your template to experiment with? (send to my other email or post to lilly pad)

The more you send the more I can analyze, and advise

Did you set up "Extended" properties for your survey, or points?  
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #46 on: September 18, 2009, 03:52:16 PM »
Don't sweat it Michael. I'll go back to way I was working and just beat my way through it like I've been doing.

Quote
And you may need to find, and replace 'code' for 'desc' in you file.
NO. If C3D cannot correctly read it's OWN export file then it's time to quite trying.

I'm through with this CRAP!!

thanks for the help and ideas though, I did learn something!

TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #47 on: September 18, 2009, 03:59:45 PM »
Don't sweat it Michael. I'll go back to way I was working and just beat my way through it like I've been doing.

Quote
And you may need to find, and replace 'code' for 'desc' in you file.
NO. If C3D cannot correctly read it's OWN export file then it's time to quite trying.

I'm through with this CRAP!!

thanks for the help and ideas though, I did learn something!



I promise if you send me your data I can help your process....you did or do have descriptions on those points; right?

C'mon send me some data, I need something to play with after my afternoon espresso ;)
There is some reason that it works correctly here, and NOT there..., and you know I want to help. (I get to learn something in the process)
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #48 on: September 18, 2009, 04:23:04 PM »

I'm through with this CRAP!!


Anyone want to ask Mark now how he feels about an upgrade???   :lmao:


Anyone?

Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

jugglerbri

  • Guest
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #49 on: September 18, 2009, 05:24:48 PM »
When I exported points to a landxml file, the description came in the same as yours, "code=".  I imported the xml file into a new drawing, using the default settings, and it worked just fine.  Under the landxml settings, the point import settings were set to "use 'code' then 'desc'"

http://screencast.com/t/aL54Z2cy

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #50 on: September 18, 2009, 05:34:49 PM »
Mark would want to check the EXPORT setting not the Import settings.

Mark, what are your Export XML settings set at?

See attached for mine, 2009, and they work as desired. (I think)

I really, really wish I could see your template, and your point data. 
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #51 on: September 18, 2009, 06:19:35 PM »
When I exported points to a landxml file, the description came in the same as yours, "code=".  I imported the xml file into a new drawing, using the default settings, and it worked just fine.  Under the landxml settings, the point import settings were set to "use 'code' then 'desc'"

http://screencast.com/t/aL54Z2cy

Tried that too. Actually that was the default setting.
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

Mark

  • Custom Title
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 28762
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #52 on: September 18, 2009, 06:20:13 PM »
Mark would want to check the EXPORT setting not the Import settings.

Mark, what are your Export XML settings set at?
Same as yours.
TheSwamp.org  (serving the CAD community since 2003)

mjfarrell

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 14444
  • Every Student their own Lesson
Re: (C3D '09) Working with multiple Alignments in a large dwg
« Reply #53 on: September 18, 2009, 06:23:35 PM »
Mark would want to check the EXPORT setting not the Import settings.

Mark, what are your Export XML settings set at?
Same as yours.

Please give me the data I have asked for.......please?

I'm so curious now I'm about to vibrate out of my skull.....
Be your Best


Michael Farrell
http://primeservicesglobal.com/