Author Topic: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !  (Read 180241 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

KewlToyZ

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #165 on: September 14, 2009, 09:20:21 AM »
How does it work with "%UserProfile%\\Application Data\\Autodesk\\MEP 2010\\enu\\Support"  ?
I have workstations inadvertently unloading Express tools in 2010, still trying to figure out the why.
Regardless it leaves the workstations with an unable to load customization file command line prompt.
Makes quite a few bugs occur with publishing especially.
But when I try to make a check for it and reload it isn't working.

Code: [Select]
(if (null (menugroup "express"))
  (command "menuload" "express")
)

Maybe null is the wrong check to use?

KewlToyZ

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #166 on: September 14, 2009, 12:56:41 PM »
Hmmm maybe I should be paying more attention to "LOCALROOTPREFIX"
but I have had this error on some installations as well.
The dangdest part is only people with high level Administrative permissions seem to have problems.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #167 on: September 14, 2009, 02:35:04 PM »
Hi Andrea,
does not work:
 
Pick Text location...
bad argument type: 2D/3D point: nil

At this point,...what kind of object entity you have selected ?  

I am getting this error too no matter what kind of object I select, but I am using Autocad 2005.  Although I don't remember what the exact reason is, I seem to recall an explanation as to why your other dynamic routines (dhatch, dcloud, etc.) will not function correctly in older versions.  Perhaps this is part of his problem?

Fixed !  thanks..
was an error on local variables.  ;-)

DiLEADER 2.2.4
Hi Andrea,
Thanks for your sharing.
I tried your code but found a problem.
It made a number of copies of leaders when I moved the mouse.
Please see the attachements.
Thanks again.

MeasureUp,..welcome to the swamp....;-)

thanks reporting this issue...but after downloading your drawing...I can'T reproduce the problem..
but,..i'l will make more tests...

thanks.
Keep smile...

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #168 on: September 14, 2009, 02:36:05 PM »
Quote
If not set as current WCS, at the prompt "Pick Text location..." text is positioned away from the cursor.

on DILEDIT command, the problem remains when using a new UCS.
Hi Zanze..

can you provide a drawing with your named UCS ?
Keep smile...

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #169 on: September 14, 2009, 02:37:25 PM »
Andrea,

I normally use this when dealing with filepaths:

Code: [Select]
(setq fpath "C:\\Lee Mac")

(or (eq "\\" (substr fpath (strlen fpath)))
    (setq fpath (strcat fpath "\\")))

 :wink:

thanks Lee...
;-)

but I don't know why (getvar "SAVEFILEPATH") have diffrent result..!?
Keep smile...

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #170 on: September 14, 2009, 02:39:29 PM »
Hmmm maybe I should be paying more attention to "LOCALROOTPREFIX"
but I have had this error on some installations as well.
The dangdest part is only people with high level Administrative permissions seem to have problems.


Thanks KewlToyZ ..
I'll fix that shortly..
Keep smile...

Lee Mac

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12914
  • London, England
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #171 on: September 14, 2009, 07:26:15 PM »
Andrea,

I normally use this when dealing with filepaths:

Code: [Select]
(setq fpath "C:\\Lee Mac")

(or (eq "\\" (substr fpath (strlen fpath)))
    (setq fpath (strcat fpath "\\")))

 :wink:

thanks Lee...
;-)

but I don't know why (getvar "SAVEFILEPATH") have diffrent result..!?

SAVEFILEPATH is Read/Write  ;-)

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #172 on: September 14, 2009, 09:18:08 PM »
Andrea,

I normally use this when dealing with filepaths:

Code: [Select]
(setq fpath "C:\\Lee Mac")

(or (eq "\\" (substr fpath (strlen fpath)))
    (setq fpath (strcat fpath "\\")))

 :wink:

thanks Lee...
;-)

but I don't know why (getvar "SAVEFILEPATH") have diffrent result..!?

SAVEFILEPATH is Read/Write  ;-)

I mean....why sometime it end with a backslash and some time not ??
Keep smile...

MeasureUp

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 462
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #173 on: September 14, 2009, 11:34:11 PM »
MeasureUp,..welcome to the swamp....;-)

thanks reporting this issue...but after downloading your drawing...I can'T reproduce the problem..
but,..i'l will make more tests...

thanks.
I had the same result in v2009 mech & v2010 mech.
Perhaps you use other version?
Thanks again.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #174 on: September 15, 2009, 12:23:04 PM »
MeasureUp,..welcome to the swamp....;-)

thanks reporting this issue...but after downloading your drawing...I can'T reproduce the problem..
but,..i'l will make more tests...

thanks.
I had the same result in v2009 mech & v2010 mech.
Perhaps you use other version?
Thanks again.

Tested from Acad 2005 thrue 2010 french & english release
Keep smile...

zanze02

  • Mosquito
  • Posts: 7
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #175 on: September 16, 2009, 03:57:52 AM »
Quote
If not set as current WCS, at the prompt "Pick Text location..." text is positioned away from the cursor.

on DILEDIT command, the problem remains when using a new UCS.
Hi Zanze..

can you provide a drawing with your named UCS ?

Andrea,
I apologize but this happens only in an old drawing.
however, in a new drawing with named UCS at the DIL command, the text is under the line.
I attach the sample file
regards

Tramber

  • Guest
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #176 on: September 16, 2009, 02:33:54 PM »
Hi Andrea !
It's been a long long time since I came on the swamp.
But I've just seen most of the stuff you published here in 2009 [with the help of Camtasia (!)].

Great job(s)

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #177 on: September 16, 2009, 09:14:14 PM »
Hi Andrea !
It's been a long long time since I came on the swamp.
But I've just seen most of the stuff you published here in 2009 [with the help of Camtasia (!)].

Great job(s)

Merci Bertrand !  ;-)
Keep smile...

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #178 on: September 16, 2009, 09:55:50 PM »
OK....

I Think that I need a little help on this one...
attached...a dwg file (2004 format) with a simple Leader.

Arrow head size = 0.2

but if I use
Code: [Select]
(vla-get-arrowheadsize
  (vlax-ename->vla-object (car (entsel)))
)

he give me:

Arrow head size = 1.0

any idea ?
Keep smile...

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Dynamic Intelligent Leader !
« Reply #179 on: September 16, 2009, 10:11:04 PM »
Where did you get the Arrow Size as being 0.2 from ??

Opened in ACADM2010 this is my result:

Command: dumper
Select object: ; IAcadLeader: AutoCAD Leader Interface
; Property values:
;   Annotation = nil
;   Application (RO) = #<VLA-OBJECT IAcadApplication 00d5c1bc>
;   ArrowheadBlock = "Dot"
;   ArrowheadSize = 1.0
;   ArrowheadType = 3
;   Coordinate = ...Indexed contents not shown...
;   Coordinates = (-3177.61 17242.4 0.0 -3175.89 17242.9 0.0 ... )
;   DimensionLineColor = 0
;   DimensionLineWeight = -2
;   Document (RO) = #<VLA-OBJECT IAcadDocument 13150070>
;   Handle (RO) = "2505"
;   HasExtensionDictionary (RO) = 0
;   Hyperlinks (RO) = #<VLA-OBJECT IAcadHyperlinks 2c94d50c>
;   Layer = "0"
;   Linetype = "ByLayer"
;   LinetypeScale = 1.0
;   Lineweight = -1
;   Material = "ByLayer"
;   Normal (RO) = (0.0 0.0 1.0)
;   ObjectID (RO) = 2128778600
;   ObjectName (RO) = "AcDbLeader"
;   OwnerID (RO) = 2128846072
;   PlotStyleName = "ByLayer"
;   ScaleFactor = 0.2
;   StyleName = "cfS m 1a200"
;   TextGap = 0.5
;   TrueColor = #<VLA-OBJECT IAcadAcCmColor 2c98de30>
;   Type = 2
;   VerticalTextPosition = 1
;   Visible = -1

Not sure about 2004, but I note that the
;   ArrowheadSize = 1.0
and
;   ScaleFactor = 0.2

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.