Author Topic: [CHALLENGE]Let "image in DCL" have same funtion as "Blockview in OPENDCL"  (Read 12737 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

cjw

  • Newt
  • Posts: 162
Let "image in DCL" have same funtion as "Blockview in OPENDCL"!!!

Could "image" realize "preview block"!

How ??

I see somebody make it come true.
But I don't know how.

See this link:
http://www.mjtd.com/BBS/dispbbs.asp?boardID=3&ID=76334&page=1
The slow need to start early!

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12954
  • I like my water diluted.
Is it really a block preview?  Or is it a slide.  My guess would be that it's reading a SLD or SLB to generate the preview.
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Subject Matter Expert (SME)
Owner/FAA sUAS Pilot @ http://skyviz.io

cjw

  • Newt
  • Posts: 162
I forget to explain clearly.

The image preview is dynamic.

Different drawing have different image. But "SLD" is not dynamic.

I guess it use "vector_image" funtion.

But I just don't know how to make it.
The slow need to start early!

cjw

  • Newt
  • Posts: 162
Is it really a block preview?  Or is it a slide.  My guess would be that it's reading a SLD or SLB to generate the preview.

It's really a block preview like as "BLOCKVIEW"
I promise.
The slow need to start early!

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Let "image in DCL" have same funtion as "Blockview in OPENDCL"!!!

Could "image" realize "preview block"!

How ??

I see somebody make it come true.
But I don't know how.

See this link:
http://www.mjtd.com/BBS/dispbbs.asp?boardID=3&ID=76334&page=1

My guess would be, with OBDX generating a temp slide and loading it...Suppose it could be done   :|

BTW the link is broken...
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright 2016

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12954
  • I like my water diluted.
BTW the link is broken...
No it's not.  The text appears to be "broken" though - just a bunch of dots and crooked lines.   :lol:
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Subject Matter Expert (SME)
Owner/FAA sUAS Pilot @ http://skyviz.io

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Matt, what browser are you using.  I'm on Chrome and I get

ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright 2016

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12954
  • I like my water diluted.
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Subject Matter Expert (SME)
Owner/FAA sUAS Pilot @ http://skyviz.io

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5218
I could see it in Firefox 3.0.10 also.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Not in Chrome or IE6 here.  :roll:

Oh well...
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright 2016

FengK

  • Guest
i just tried with Chrome and worked. but didn't  work in IE6.

cjw

  • Newt
  • Posts: 162
First, Thank you all!

Let "image in DCL" have same funtion as "Blockview in OPENDCL"!!!

Could "image" realize "preview block"!

How ??

I see somebody make it come true.
But I don't know how.

See this link:
http://www.mjtd.com/BBS/dispbbs.asp?boardID=3&ID=76334&page=1

My guess would be, with OBDX generating a temp slide and loading it...Suppose it could be done   :|

BTW the link is broken...


"with OBDX generating a temp slide and loading it"

It sounds like a good idea!!! But really can work?



« Last Edit: June 15, 2009, 11:07:49 AM by cjw »
The slow need to start early!

jbuzbee

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 833
The obvious question is why?  Just go here: http://opendcl.com/wordpress/

jb
James Buzbee
Windows 8

ElpanovEvgeniy

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1542
  • Moscow (Russia)
Example of my program using pure DCL...

The prototype of a code:
« Last Edit: June 16, 2009, 07:09:41 AM by ElpanovEvgeniy »
蝸牛そろそろ登れ富士の山 /Kobayashi Issa/

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1997
WAY KOOL
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2019x64 Windows 10x64

Matt__W

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 12954
  • I like my water diluted.
I think I just had a small seizure from all of the flashing!!   :lol:
Autodesk Expert Elite
Revit Subject Matter Expert (SME)
Owner/FAA sUAS Pilot @ http://skyviz.io

cjw

  • Newt
  • Posts: 162
Example of my program using pure DCL...

ElpanovEvgeniy,
genius,Thank you very very much!!
Very nice work!!
 :-D
The slow need to start early!