Author Topic: Bricscad && .NET  (Read 90239 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #180 on: November 09, 2010, 08:15:24 AM »
Try this one, note the paths at the command line  :-)
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 10:11:08 AM by __declspec »

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #181 on: November 09, 2010, 08:37:51 AM »
Ok Daniel,

I replaced RxNet 1.0.1.4 with your debug one.
When starting Bricscad I see in the command prompt:

Loading .NET runtime v2.0.50727

RxLoader.txt = C:\Program Files\RxNet\V9\RxLoader.txt

  :? Shouldn't that be the path of the DLL I'm trying to load??
(D:\VOSS.NET\VOSS\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet\bin\Debug\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet.dll)??

Arno
 

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #182 on: November 09, 2010, 09:38:56 AM »
what is the contents of RxLoader.txt?

D:\VOSS.NET\VOSS\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet\bin\Debug\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet.dll ?

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #183 on: November 09, 2010, 09:39:42 AM »
Here is what I get when I run a sample

RxLoader.txt = C:\Program Files (x86)\RxNet\V11\RxLoader.txt
file = C:\Users\Daniel\Documents\Visual Studio 2010\Projects\RxNetTest\RxNetTest\bin\Debug\RxNetTest.dll


the file RxLoader.txt should reside in the same folder as RxNet.dll
the file RxLoader.txt should contain the paths to the DLLs you would like to load at startup.
Is this what you have?
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 09:45:35 AM by __declspec »

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #184 on: November 09, 2010, 09:53:37 AM »
Yep,
RxLoader.txt is in the same folder as RxNet.dll.
RxLoader.txt contains the full name of my DLL

Nope, I get no
file = D:\VOSS.NET\VOSS\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet\bin\Debug\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet.DLL
at the command prompt.
 :-o

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #185 on: November 09, 2010, 10:10:48 AM »
try this one
« Last Edit: November 09, 2010, 10:20:29 AM by __declspec »

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #186 on: November 09, 2010, 10:31:02 AM »
Starting Bricscad now reports:

Failed to find RxLoader.txt at c:\Program Files\RxNet\V9\RxLoader.txt
while it actually is there....

file is attached.....


It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #187 on: November 09, 2010, 10:34:21 AM »
Does the file you have, have double extensions like the one you posted?

RxLoader.txt.txt 

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #188 on: November 09, 2010, 10:47:20 AM »
 :ugly:
How to keep each other occupied.....
Double extensions.... :realmad: what a waste of time.

Now it's working.  :-)
Thanks a lot for your patience.
Hope this hasn't screwed up your S'hai night too much!

TTYL

 


It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #189 on: November 09, 2010, 10:48:51 AM »
No worries, glad it's working for you  8-)

iraklis

  • Guest
Bricscad V11.1.14 build 20538 RxNet problem
« Reply #190 on: November 18, 2010, 04:04:56 AM »
Hallo,

I have recently upgrade to the Bricscad V11.1.14 build 20538 version and my RxNet commands do not work anymore.

the line:

 Dim acad As AcadApplication = RxNet.ApplicationServices.Application.AcadApplication


seems to create problems because the next code works:

 Public Shared Sub Test()
        MsgBox("1111")

        'Dim acad As AcadApplication = RxNet.ApplicationServices.Application.AcadApplication

        MsgBox("1111")
    End Sub

but when I uncomment the Dim line I get an error message (attached)


<CommandMethod("test")> _
    Public Shared Sub Test()
        MsgBox("1111")

        Dim acad As AcadApplication = RxNet.ApplicationServices.Application.AcadApplication

        MsgBox("1111")
    End Sub


Best regards,

Iraklis

iraklis

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #191 on: November 18, 2010, 05:00:57 AM »
Hi again,

The problem seems to be caused because I have changed the Copy Local property of the RxNet dlls to be false. When I change this to true everything works OK.

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #192 on: November 18, 2010, 06:58:41 AM »
I think there was a change in V11.1.14's COM settings. I will make a new build to fix this....

iraklis

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #193 on: November 24, 2010, 06:09:23 AM »
Hi, sorry to bother I would like to ask if the new build you said is ready.


Best regards.

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8659
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #194 on: November 24, 2010, 06:24:46 AM »
just curious, what version are you using now?  because I had removed the COM references in this latest version 1.0.1.4.  If you're using 1.0.1.3, you can just replace the COM DLLs in the RxNet/V11 folder  with the  yours (the ones from copy local).. if that make sense