Author Topic: Bricscad && .NET  (Read 91286 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

grrrr

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #165 on: October 27, 2010, 09:42:53 AM »
hi daniel,
thats it. i have proofed the .net 4 version but .net 4 is not installed on this pc!
thanks for your help
next time i will look more in deepth

best regards
reinhard

Hans

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #166 on: October 27, 2010, 09:52:15 AM »
I have made a few changes, probably breaking.

1, RxNet.DLL is no longer dependant on Bricscad's COM modules at all. This will not affect your code, but it will affect how you reference the COM DLLs in your project. You will need to explicitly reference Bricscad's COM DLLs in your project (using the com tab) and setting the copy local property true, Or, build your own COM metadata DLLs using TLBimp.exe. Visual Studio 2010 no longer needs these metadata DLLs, but you will still need to reference the COM entries if your app uses COM.

2, While the installer still installs the modules in the same location as before, and registers demand loading, you are free to stick the RxNet.DLL wherever you like. You can manually change the demand loading path as well. The RxLoader.txt file should be in the same folder as RxNet.DLL.

I didn't have time to do much testing, so let me know if you run into any issues


hi daniel,

thanks for replying.
now i can load your rxnet.dll from any path (including network) and all works well.
by loading a managed dll from network drive there is still the error.
(lspnetload "Q:\\BRCAD\\NET\\TEST.DLL")
:Die Datei oder Assembly "file:///Q:\BRCAD\NET\TEST.Dll" oder eine Abhängigkeit davon wurde nicht gefunden. Der Vorgang wird nicht unterstützt. (Ausnahme von HRESULT: 0x80131515)






   bei CRxNetApp.ads_lspnetload() Funktion abgebrochen


is there any chance to fix this prolem ?

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8712
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #167 on: October 27, 2010, 10:51:46 AM »
Try unzipping this file in the Bricscad folder (where Bricscad.exe is located)

contents

Code: [Select]
<configuration>
  <startup>
    <supportedRuntime version="v4.0"/>
  </startup>
  <runtime>
    <assemblyBinding xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1">
      <publisherPolicy apply="no" />
    </assemblyBinding>
<loadFromRemoteSources enabled="true" />
  </runtime>
</configuration>

grrrr

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #168 on: October 27, 2010, 03:43:49 PM »
hi daniel,
the problem was trying support .net 4.0 with vs2008.
that doesnt fit.
regards
reinhard

Hans

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #169 on: October 28, 2010, 01:30:08 AM »
Try unzipping this file in the Bricscad folder (where Bricscad.exe is located)

contents

Code: [Select]
<configuration>
  <startup>
    <supportedRuntime version="v4.0"/>
  </startup>
  <runtime>
    <assemblyBinding xmlns="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:asm.v1">
      <publisherPolicy apply="no" />
    </assemblyBinding>
<loadFromRemoteSources enabled="true" />
  </runtime>
</configuration>

hi daniel,

thanks a lot - this solved my problems.
the issue is by using the RxNet-1.0.1.4-4.0 (.Net-Framework 4.0).

best regards
hans

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8712
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #170 on: October 28, 2010, 01:34:46 AM »
Awesome, it seems that CASPOL is depreciated in .NET 4, this apparently is the "New and Improved" Way  :-)

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #171 on: October 28, 2010, 10:28:30 AM »
Hi Daniel,

got your latest stuff installed and all works ok.

I'm a little puzzled on moving the RxNet.dll to an other location.
If I move it from c:\program files\rxnet\v..\ to another folder, ok, it's not loaded on start of Bricscad.
Which file do I now edit to tell Bricscad where to 'demand load' it ?
Autoload.rx? On_start.lsp?

Arno

(HKG days are over, back to the real world..  :-()

grrrr

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #172 on: October 28, 2010, 01:15:08 PM »
hi daniel,
i'm still in trouble installing rxnet.dll and the related dlls.
i have installed reinstalled installed but now only rxnet.dll appears  in rxnet\v10\ or other
interop.bricscaddb....dll and interop.bricscadapp....dll are gone.
i have seen them on 26.10.2010 now the never come back.
i tried older installations rxnet1,0,1,0-4.0.zip from 04.06.2010 works fine but only for v9, v10.
dont know whats going on .
im working on win7 professional 64bit

best regards
reinhard

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8712
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #173 on: October 28, 2010, 09:55:00 PM »
Hi Daniel,

got your latest stuff installed and all works ok.

I'm a little puzzled on moving the RxNet.dll to an other location.
If I move it from c:\program files\rxnet\v..\ to another folder, ok, it's not loaded on start of Bricscad.
Which file do I now edit to tell Bricscad where to 'demand load' it ?
Autoload.rx? On_start.lsp?

Arno

(HKG days are over, back to the real world..  :-()

Hi Arno,

First, you can edit the path entry in the registry , example...
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE \Bricsys\Bricscad\V11\en_US\Applications\RxNet\Loader

On 64 bit machines the entry will be under
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Wow6432Node\ ...

The next best spot is Autoload.rx

I will add the ability to choose another install location in the installer in the near future, But I really don't want to attempt to support auto loading (or loading) from a network drive.  In this case, it would be best to use Autoload.rx

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8712
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #174 on: October 28, 2010, 10:06:58 PM »
hi daniel,
i'm still in trouble installing rxnet.dll and the related dlls.
i have installed reinstalled installed but now only rxnet.dll appears  in rxnet\v10\ or other
interop.bricscaddb....dll and interop.bricscadapp....dll are gone.
i have seen them on 26.10.2010 now the never come back.
i tried older installations rxnet1,0,1,0-4.0.zip from 04.06.2010 works fine but only for v9, v10.
dont know whats going on .
im working on win7 professional 64bit

best regards
reinhard

Right, as I noted in this post http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=29100.msg406772#msg406772

The interop DLLs are no longer included. The reason is, .NET 4 no longer needs/uses interop DLLs, as the interop is now directly imbedded in.  In Visual studio 2010, add a reference to Bricscad via the COM tab. (both DB && APP)


Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #175 on: October 28, 2010, 10:15:35 PM »

Daniel,
Have you heard any whispers as to when .NET support will be included officially ??

I don't really want to author net code addressed at COM then change it to suit the new API.

Regards
Kerry
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8712
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #176 on: October 28, 2010, 10:42:28 PM »
Just a  guess, but maybe the end of the year, or early next.  :-)

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #177 on: November 09, 2010, 05:31:56 AM »
Hi Daniel,

I still seem to strugle with autoloading RxNet stuff.
I have put:
D:\VOSS.NET\VOSS\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet\bin\Debug\VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet.dll
in RxLoader.txt and have that txt file in the RxNet\V.. folder next to RxNet.dll.
(No fiddling with registry paths yet, just the default folder)
After starting Bricscad I still have to NetLoad my VOSS.CAD.Bricscad.RxNet.dll manually.

Any clues?

Arno
 

It's Alive!

  • Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 8712
  • AKA Daniel
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #178 on: November 09, 2010, 06:11:16 AM »

Any clues?


Nope, but what I will do is give you a version that prints what it's doing at the command line so we can track the issue, are you using .net 2 or 4 ?

Helios

  • Guest
Re: Bricscad && .NET
« Reply #179 on: November 09, 2010, 06:49:40 AM »
We're planning to upgrade soon but for the time being still on .net 2...

cheers