Author Topic: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !  (Read 11826 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« on: February 07, 2009, 01:17:24 PM »
Hi all,.

After DHATCH, DARRAY, DLEDIT, DHLINE, DBMAN....
Here it is...my New Dynamic tool.

DCLOUD v.1.1
D y n a m i c   C l o u d

I have rethought the Revcloud function.
allowing more flexibility and options.

First, Dcloud is based on block insertion.
Why block ? because you can customise any Kind of Cloud and lineType with it.
so no more creation restriction ! you can use your own blocks !

features:

-   allow user to use any block
-   allow user to use diffrent geometry
rectangle
Oval
Line
Draw
-   Allow user to Dynamicly scale the Block during process by pressing + or - Key
-   Allow user to random color (not useful but funny ;-)
-   Allow user to change all revision cloud or lintype with Block redefinition
-   Allow user to create New LineType based on block insertion

to be more efficient...
Rectangle and Oval are based on snapang variable.

Line option is cool..you can create any kind !
Draw option is similar to sketch and close the Draw Loop if cursor is near the start point.

Dcloud prompt you some questions.

Command: dcloud
Block Name :
(R)ectangular/(O)val/(D)raw/(L)ine ? <R>:
Block scale:
RanDom Color ? Yes/No <N>:
Start...

while you run dcloud you will see this line below telling that you can
always use the + or - key to change the block scale.

Press (+) or (-) for Block Scale...

I have tested many Kind of block desing....there are all cool when used by Dcloud. !
Below...some Animated Gif showing you what we can do with it.

Any comment and/or suggestion will be appreciated.

I hope this will be useful fo you.
Enjoy !

;-)

Andrea.

Note: Block scale based to 1 unit and follow the INSUNITS, INSUNITSDEFTARGET and INSUNITSDEFSOURCE variables


« Last Edit: February 07, 2009, 01:20:28 PM by Andrea »
Keep smile...

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #1 on: February 07, 2009, 02:54:33 PM »
some more..  8-)
Keep smile...

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #2 on: February 07, 2009, 02:57:33 PM »
Very kool.

I have a block named batt, so how do I close in the segment gaps?

Gary
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2020x64 Windows 10x64

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #3 on: February 07, 2009, 03:06:08 PM »
Very kool.

I have a block named batt, so how do I close in the segment gaps?

Gary
Keep smile...

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2009, 03:14:47 PM »
Thanks, that did it. Love your routines...
Gary
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2020x64 Windows 10x64

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2009, 02:24:51 PM »
Keep smile...

stevesfr

  • Newt
  • Posts: 54
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #6 on: February 09, 2009, 04:07:03 PM »
WOW this is neat !!! 
Just make your own unique "block", max size one unit by one unit, and give it to Dcloud when program asks for it !!!   What's next?   Dstorm?  make a lightening bolt block and you have it !!!!!
Nice work Andrea !!  :lol:
Can't remember what I'm supposed to forget.

JCUTRONA

  • Guest
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #7 on: February 09, 2009, 05:07:02 PM »
ok this routine looks very useful and and even potentially amusing.  Only one problem....  It is not dummy proof.

I can't get it to work with any of my blocks.  I can't get past "block name".  I have tried typing in the name of some blocks that are dynamic and some that weren't.  Keep getting this message> "no function definition: AI_TABLE".

I read through the lisp to try and decipher what I am doing wrong but no avail.

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #8 on: February 09, 2009, 05:12:24 PM »
ok this routine looks very useful and and even potentially amusing.  Only one problem....  It is not dummy proof.

I can't get it to work with any of my blocks.  I can't get past "block name".  I have tried typing in the name of some blocks that are dynamic and some that weren't.  Keep getting this message> "no function definition: AI_TABLE".

I read through the lisp to try and decipher what I am doing wrong but no avail.

Need to load AutoCAD's ai_utils.lsp
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2020x64 Windows 10x64

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #9 on: February 09, 2009, 05:32:31 PM »
There's the fix....
sorry.

Code: [Select]
;;REPLACED 2009-02-09
;;(setq bav (mapcar 'strcase (ai_table "BLOCK" 4)))
(setq Doc (vla-get-ActiveDocument (vlax-get-Acad-Object)))
(vlax-for Blk (vla-get-Blocks Doc)
 (if (eq (vla-get-IsXref Blk) :vlax-false)
   (setq bav (append bav (list (strcase (vla-get-name Blk)))))
 )
)
Keep smile...

JCUTRONA

  • Guest
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #10 on: February 09, 2009, 05:45:44 PM »
Brilliant...

I wanna be just like you guys when I grow up. :-D

JCUTRONA

  • Guest
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #11 on: February 10, 2009, 09:16:04 AM »
Can't seem to get the random color to work right?

If I examine the properties of each segment in the dcloud, it actually does have different (random colors).  The color of my block is overriding the random color feature.
Do i needs to draw the block to be used in a certain layer for this feature to work properly?

M-dub

  • Guest
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #12 on: February 10, 2009, 09:18:42 AM »
I'm guessing that the objects in your block need to have their colour properties set to ByBlock or ByLayer.

JCUTRONA

  • Guest
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #13 on: February 10, 2009, 09:24:40 AM »
Yessss!

"By Block" did the trick.  I had tried by Layer and 0 layer and everything else.  But that did it.  Thanks.

M-dub

  • Guest
Re: Dcloud v1.0 my New Dynamic tool !
« Reply #14 on: February 10, 2009, 09:59:39 AM »
I try to make all of my blocks' colours, linetypes and lineweights set to byblock.  ByBlock is like ByLayer, but gives you a little more flexibility.  If you (or your company) is a real stickler for standards, they may not like it, as it is easy to abuse, but sometimes, those properties just HAVE to be changed... and it beats exploding the block just so you can change them.

Sorry for the slight hijack, Andrea.