Author Topic: Align One Form to another  (Read 11617 times)

Greg B

• Seagull
  • Tell me a Joke!
Re: Align One Form to another
« Reply #15 on: November 13, 2008, 01:38:50 PM »

Again, my advice is to put down the attempt to write real software
and spend time learning the basics first. While folks here are glad
to lend a helping hand along the way, they're not going to tutor
you on C#, and that's basically what this thread is becoming.

Well damn.  Shut the forum down Mark.  Seems there is no point in helping people learn any more.

jjs

« Reply #16 on: November 13, 2008, 02:17:22 PM »
kind of a catch 22. Can't learn unless there is a resource to learn from. Can't use the resource unless you already know.

Anyways, I got it so that it mostly works.

http://www.olddodgetrucks.com/CS-SingeltonFormAlign.zip

Now how about that lesson on garbage collection?

I will admit I am a newbie at C#. I am porting over the program I wrote in VB6. Seemed like the advice here was to use C# because there was more help available in the forums for C# than VB.Net. Tony, if you think it is too much work to answer my questions, then don't. If I had said, I need a program that draws rooftop units, having the user put in the dimensions in a form and have the color of lines be red, and on layer m-roof. And provided no code and expected a full program, then I could see why you would want to keep harrassing me.

My first hunch was that it was a scoping issue. I had tried declaring the form variable in multiple places, all with the same end result. So I figured I must be doing something wrong. So I came to the place where I know there are knowledgeable friendly people (some that I have known for many years) that might be able to help me out.

MickD

• King Gator
  • (x-in)->[process]->(y-out) ... simples!
« Reply #17 on: November 13, 2008, 02:26:36 PM »
Mick,