Author Topic: How to set Material Scale Units?  (Read 3060 times)

P_M

How to set Material Scale Units?
« on: November 15, 2010, 11:42:38 AM »
Guys,

I'm a noob here and it's my first post so be gentle with me!

I've managed to create a material to apply to a 3dsolid. The problem I have is that when I look at the material in AutoCAD's Materials palette the Scale units under 'Material Scaling & Tiling' is set to Fit To Gizmo. This means that if I'm applying my material to a floor and the image I'm using is a terracotta tile type one, then I get four massive tiles covering my whole floor object. If I set the Scale Units to Metres I get a much more sensible texture.

I can't find anything which will let me set the scale units to Metres through the API. I was expecting it to be a property of the Mapper as it has the UTiling and VTiling but no Scale Units.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

kaefer

Re: How to set Material Scale Units?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2010, 08:51:46 AM »
Guys,

I'm a noob here and it's my first post so be gentle with me!

I've managed to create a material to apply to a 3dsolid. The problem I have is that when I look at the material in AutoCAD's Materials palette the Scale units under 'Material Scaling & Tiling' is set to Fit To Gizmo. This means that if I'm applying my material to a floor and the image I'm using is a terracotta tile type one, then I get four massive tiles covering my whole floor object. If I set the Scale Units to Metres I get a much more sensible texture.

I can't find anything which will let me set the scale units to Metres through the API. I was expecting it to be a property of the Mapper as it has the UTiling and VTiling but no Scale Units.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Hi P_M,

I think you were on the right track but by the looks of if, no scale property is exposed except via the transformation matrix. See if this helps you further along:
Code: [Select]