Author Topic: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...  (Read 6391 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

highflyingbird

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 414
  • Later equals never.
AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« on: January 14, 2008, 03:44:07 AM »
It has been compiled,but It's failed to load.

Command:ap
APPLOAD AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load “....\debug\step001.arx”.....
C:\Program Files\AutoCAD 2006\acad.exe can't load the step001.arx file。

I'm  using  ObjectARX 2006+Visual Studio 2005+autoCAD 2006.
I am a bilingualist,Chinese and Chinglish.

MickD

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3313
  • (x-in)->[process]->(y-out)
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2008, 03:49:26 AM »
It has been compiled,but It's failed to load.

Command:ap
APPLOAD AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load “....\debug\step001.arx”.....
C:\Program Files\AutoCAD 2006\acad.exe can't load the step001.arx file。

I'm  using  ObjectARX 2006+Visual Studio 2005+autoCAD 2006.

You need VS2002 for 2004-6 acad arx development (it's a binary compatabilty thing), also make sure you are using the arx sdk for 2006.
Forth is like the Tao: it is a Way, and is realized when followed.
Its fragility is its strength; its simplicity is its direction - Michael Ham

Lao Tzu: “To attain knowledge, add things
every day; to obtain wisdom, remove things every day.”

highflyingbird

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 414
  • Later equals never.
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2008, 06:14:25 AM »
You need VS2002 for 2004-6 acad arx development (it's a binary compatabilty thing), also make sure you are using the arx sdk for 2006.
Thanks for your reply.
But ...."VS2005+arx2006+autocad2006" is impossible?
I am a bilingualist,Chinese and Chinglish.

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6956
  • AKA Daniel
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2008, 06:26:13 AM »
But ...."VS2005+arx2006+autocad2006" is impossible?

That’s correct you *need* to have VS2002 to compile for Acad 04-06.
*IF* you have both visual studio 2002 & 2005 installed on your computer, you can use Owen’s build utility.

http://www.manusoft.com/Resources/ARXTips/Index.stm#VC8ForARX2000

MickD

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3313
  • (x-in)->[process]->(y-out)
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #4 on: January 16, 2008, 11:41:48 PM »
Could someone load this and see if it works for me please, it's for ac2007, the test command is TEST and it justs prints hello to the command prompt.

I'm just having a bit of trouble getting it to load on another machine, it loads fine on mine??

thanks.
Forth is like the Tao: it is a Way, and is realized when followed.
Its fragility is its strength; its simplicity is its direction - Michael Ham

Lao Tzu: “To attain knowledge, add things
every day; to obtain wisdom, remove things every day.”

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6956
  • AKA Daniel
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #5 on: January 16, 2008, 11:51:36 PM »
works here,
Hello from test

PS, did you install VS2005 SP1 ?

MickD

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3313
  • (x-in)->[process]->(y-out)
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #6 on: January 16, 2008, 11:57:59 PM »
Not yet, it's a huge download, looks like I better though :roll:

thanks Dan.
Forth is like the Tao: it is a Way, and is realized when followed.
Its fragility is its strength; its simplicity is its direction - Michael Ham

Lao Tzu: “To attain knowledge, add things
every day; to obtain wisdom, remove things every day.”

MickD

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3313
  • (x-in)->[process]->(y-out)
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #7 on: January 17, 2008, 12:00:18 AM »
Here's what I have -
Forth is like the Tao: it is a Way, and is realized when followed.
Its fragility is its strength; its simplicity is its direction - Michael Ham

Lao Tzu: “To attain knowledge, add things
every day; to obtain wisdom, remove things every day.”

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6956
  • AKA Daniel
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #8 on: January 17, 2008, 12:05:55 AM »
It appears that you do have the SP1, which is the cause of the problem.
Turn off generate manifest in your project properties->linker->manifest file and see if this helps

It's Alive!

  • BricsCAD
  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6956
  • AKA Daniel
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #9 on: January 17, 2008, 12:15:28 AM »
Also right click on the project, select tool build order and uncheck the manifest tool

MickD

  • Gator
  • Posts: 3313
  • (x-in)->[process]->(y-out)
Re: AcRxDynamicLinker failed to load...
« Reply #10 on: January 17, 2008, 12:16:51 AM »
You da man Daniel!

Thanks, problem solved.

PS, I'll do the other too, it worked ok ofter turning off the manifest.
cheers,
Mick.
Forth is like the Tao: it is a Way, and is realized when followed.
Its fragility is its strength; its simplicity is its direction - Michael Ham

Lao Tzu: “To attain knowledge, add things
every day; to obtain wisdom, remove things every day.”