Author Topic: Keynoting Issues - Lisp help please  (Read 3049 times)

Chad

Keynoting Issues - Lisp help please
« on: July 17, 2007, 08:34:53 PM »
I am trying to get a lisp routine together to perform a keynoting function similar to that contained in a program called ArchT.  Kind of a long story, but I was using ACAD 2005 with ArchT and was convinced to move to ADT without ArchT since it had keynoting.  I am not happy with the keynoting function in ADT.  I got pretty far with a LISP routine which is supposed to work well from the Autodesk Forum, but am running out of time and patience.  I am in a bit over my head and am looking for some help to either help me finish up this routine or just start over.  Here is a brief description of my issue.

I want to annotate my drawings with a keynote referencing the CSI format such as 09260.A1 and have that keynote extract to a legend to contain a custom definition such as "5/8" type X gypsum board".  Seems simple enough to me, but I am a rookie at programming.

I have attached a sample finished drawing and keynote data base for reference.

Arizona

Re: Keynoting Issues - Lisp help please
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2007, 08:51:02 PM »
Chad,

You might re-title (using the word, Lisp) this and get more attention?

BTW, Welcome to the Swamp!:-)
« Last Edit: July 17, 2007, 08:52:18 PM by Arizona »

deegeecees

« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2007, 10:07:27 PM »

THIS may help...

And ditto, welcome!

Krushert

• Seagull
  • FREE BEER Tomorrow!!
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2007, 07:43:29 AM »

THIS may help...

And ditto, welcome!
I was going to suggest this too.  Another awesome routine by CAB.

Welcome to TheSwamp.
I too do not like the Keynoting of ADT or ACA as they call it now. 
But I love the Detail Components.  You will have to pry ADT from cold dead fingers as the saying goes.

Nice Details by the way. 
« Last Edit: July 18, 2007, 08:01:43 AM by Krushert »
I + XI = X is true ...  ... if you change your perspective.