Author Topic: Hatch dialog box  (Read 3337 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Tramber

  • Guest
Hatch dialog box
« on: February 08, 2007, 02:11:52 AM »
I'm sorry in advance in the case this had already been asked, but I would need a help.

I would like to programm a hatch selection through the original Acad H selection dialog box. Is it possible to invoke it ? Transparently ? And it would only return the name of the choosen item.

I use ObjectDCL and maybe I stupidely ignore that it is possible with it  :roll:

Fatty

  • Guest
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2007, 02:53:42 AM »
Give this a try

Code: [Select]
(setvar "cmddia" 1)
(initdia)
(command "bhatch" pause "")

~'J'~

ElpanovEvgeniy

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1569
  • Moscow (Russia)
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #2 on: February 08, 2007, 02:56:56 AM »
(bhatch)

Tramber

  • Guest
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #3 on: February 08, 2007, 04:20:50 AM »
спасибо and Thank you, but you all think I'm lazy  :lmao:

That would be too easy to send the _batch command....

No, non, ne, I just want the hatch pattern selection box and a string value returned. In my program, I can't select objects or area.

ElpanovEvgeniy

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 1569
  • Moscow (Russia)
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #4 on: February 08, 2007, 04:46:19 AM »
спасибо and Thank you, but you all think I'm lazy  :lmao:

That would be too easy to send the _batch command....

No, non, ne, I just want the hatch pattern selection box and a string value returned. In my program, I can't select objects or area.

Probably, it is necessary to write the dialogue with display of slides...
DCL?

Tramber

  • Guest
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #5 on: February 08, 2007, 05:09:12 AM »
That is what I was afraid of !
So, you think I have to write an old slide library ? Ok, I gonna look further in ODCL. Maybe there is a functionnality I didn't see.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #6 on: February 08, 2007, 05:22:32 AM »
With OpenDCL V4.0.0.0.6 Alpha for AC2004-AC2008 ;
The Hatch control is currently in the bugBox.
I expect it will be addressed in the next couple of days.

https://sourceforge.net/tracker/index.php?func=detail&aid=1654006&group_id=187950&atid=923363
https://sourceforge.net/projects/opendcl/
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Tramber

  • Guest
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #7 on: February 08, 2007, 05:32:02 AM »
Ok, but I got the commercial version and it is a complete mess if I want to use the Open version. So I'm quite confident that my version is good. But again, does this control help me to select a pattern ? I'm not sure. I haven't tried yet.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #8 on: February 08, 2007, 05:36:11 AM »
Quote
does this control help me to select a pattern

Yes

I have all the builds back to 2000 but have never played with the hatch control untill today.
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Tramber

  • Guest
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #9 on: February 08, 2007, 05:59:11 AM »
I've just had the (obvious) idea to try the Hatches.odc located in the sample files.
The idea is to place a comboBox with an already made list of items (names of hte hatches). But it  it tells me that there is no ODCL_HATCH_SETPATTERN definition.

And (not)surprisingly, when I load the lisp in the Vlisp console, the function is not recognised.

But the idea is there, in that sample : using a combo + an hatch control

The question is now : Am I using the new or the old version of ODCL ?  :| I'm lost now.

Ok, I shall move onto another forum now. Thanks to all of you.

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #10 on: February 08, 2007, 06:33:14 AM »
try
(ODCL_GETVERSIONEX)
will return the version in ONLY v4.xxxx  as a string

or
(ODCL_GETVERSION) in all versions will return a real

kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Tramber

  • Guest
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #11 on: February 08, 2007, 07:13:29 AM »
V 3.0

Does ODCL_HATCH_SETPATTERN work better in V4 ?

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: Hatch dialog box
« Reply #12 on: February 08, 2007, 07:19:27 AM »
V 3.0

Does ODCL_HATCH_SETPATTERN work better in V4 ?

http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=14929.msg180741#msg180741


Because of changes to Architecture and changes to suit unicode requirements in AC2007 it's not just a simple recompile :-)
« Last Edit: February 08, 2007, 07:21:20 AM by Kerry Brown »
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.