Author Topic: Do you want autocad speak ?  (Read 81289 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #75 on: April 02, 2008, 01:51:10 PM »
OK we can get autocad to speak but what about play tones.  I read in the a lisp programming book (not sure which one) that you can get autocad to beep. (or play sounds).

Anyone here know how this is possible.  (I cold get the example to work if I remember)  I also have beep on error turned off maybe that has something to do with it.
you can get it to play any sound file located on your computer.
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

KewlToyZ

  • Guest
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #76 on: April 03, 2008, 11:14:53 AM »
LOL I could just hear it now....
User Clicks on Close....
song starts "I hate everything about you....." :lmao:
error while in CAD, a Jim Carey sound byte "Yes! Yes! Can ya feel that buddy? Huh? Huh?"

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #77 on: April 03, 2008, 11:23:00 AM »
I have a question about the MSAgents  Can the be accessed through lisp?  Can I show the characters with lisp?
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright © 2016

Keith™

  • Villiage Idiot
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 16899
  • Superior Stupidity at its best
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #78 on: April 03, 2008, 08:29:12 PM »
I havn't looked at MsAgents
Proud provider of opinion and arrogance since November 22, 2003 at 09:35:31 am
CadJockey Militia Field Marshal

Find me on https://parler.com @kblackie

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #79 on: April 03, 2008, 08:38:57 PM »
I have been playing around with a couple of things from this thread.  I can't seem to get the voice to change.  Is it possible?.  I also played with the MSagents to no avail. (I don't know enough about accessing dll to get anything to work).  Maybe some one can shed some light on this subject, or start a new thread with a little tut. to get me going.
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright © 2016

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #80 on: April 03, 2008, 09:53:26 PM »
You can try this tim, but it never worked for me.
(write-char 7)
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

DEVITG

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 479
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #81 on: May 11, 2008, 11:36:29 AM »
Well this thread certainly got the creative juices flowing...

Let's have some fun with the MS Agent as well!


Hi How I can runt the MS agent.
I appload it , but I have no way to call or use it.
Thanks in advance
Location @ Córdoba Argentina Using ACAD 2019  at Window 10

CECE_CAD

  • Guest
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #82 on: May 15, 2008, 05:06:17 PM »
Ok, so Just wondering... How do you call a command (still having the command work) and have this be called at the same time or after, even before if possible.. Would you use an IF statement? 

I was using the copy command.. but its to obvious because it stops the copy command. 

Code: [Select]
(DEFUN c:C ()
  (setq sapi (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice"))
  (vlax-invoke sapi "Speak" "Johnny!." 0)
  (vlax-invoke sapi "Speak" "What are you doing?." 0)
  (vlax-release-object sapi)
  )

CAB

  • Global Moderator
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 10401
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #83 on: May 15, 2008, 05:54:25 PM »
Create a reactor and have it look for the start of a command.
You could modify this one.
http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=22733.msg273953#msg273953
I've reached the age where the happy hour is a nap. (°¿°)
Windows 10 core i7 4790k 4Ghz 32GB GTX 970
Please support this web site.

CECE_CAD

  • Guest
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #84 on: May 15, 2008, 06:01:01 PM »
 :-o Woo!! I will try to modify.. :laugh: Thanks...

TimSpangler

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2010
  • CAD Naked!!
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #85 on: August 28, 2008, 12:41:13 PM »
*BUMP*

 :-P
ACA 2015 - Windows 7 Pro
All Comments and Content by TimSpangler, Copyright © 2016

jnieman

  • Guest
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #86 on: August 28, 2008, 03:24:33 PM »
haha good timing.

HofCAD

  • Guest
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #87 on: September 04, 2008, 07:06:46 AM »
For Five Sound Animations or Simulations of the Maltese cross or Geneva mechanism(HofMalt.zip),
and three Parallel mechanism(HofPar.zip) see:
http://forums.augi.com/showthread.php?t=55713&page=4

Regards,
HofCAD CSI

BrunoToniutti

  • Guest
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #88 on: October 02, 2008, 05:29:32 AM »
 :-D funny !
thx Patrick and other people,

I changed the voice with "LH Veronique", it's fine

Code: [Select]
(vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice")
(vlax-invoke sapi "Speak" "<VOICE REQUIRED=\"NAME=LH Veronique\">Patrick, merci et bonne journée" 0)

 :-) Bruno

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: Do you want autocad speak ?
« Reply #89 on: October 02, 2008, 10:18:08 AM »
Want to Use SAPI to play wav file ?

Code: [Select]
(setq objVoice (vlax-create-object "Sapi.SpVoice")
      objFile  (vlax-create-object "SAPI.SpFileStream.1")
)
(vlax-invoke objFile "Open" "c:\\Windows\\Media\\Ding.wav")
(vlax-invoke objVoice "Speakstream" objFile 0)
(vlax-release-object objVoice)
(vlax-release-object objFile)
Keep smile...