Author Topic: Renumber Sheet Set  (Read 11804 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Guest

  • Guest
Renumber Sheet Set
« on: January 03, 2007, 03:36:16 PM »
Has anyone played around with renumbering sheets in Sheet Set Manager (like in the image below)?  What I'm 'hoping' I can do is renumber all sheets from the top of the sheet set on down starting with 01.  Does anyone know if it's possible and could you point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 978
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2007, 05:31:26 PM »
Has anyone played around with renumbering sheets in Sheet Set Manager (like in the image below)?  What I'm 'hoping' I can do is renumber all sheets from the top of the sheet set on down starting with 01.  Does anyone know if it's possible and could you point me in the right direction?

Thanks.

What a coincidence... I just got through completing this very thing.

I can't copy my exact code here, but I can get you pointed in the right direction.

Go to http://discussion.autodesk.com/thread.jspa?threadID=385447 , and scroll down to a reply from Mike Tuersley made on Feb/25/05 - 04:13 (GMT).

The code he posted in that message is a good start.

In the "LoopThruSheets" sub, replace the three "Debug.Print" lines with the actual code that will renumber the sheets, which will look something like this:

Code: [Select]
Dim u As String
u = CStr(i)
ssmSheet.SetNumber u
i = i + 1

Note: you will need a global integer variable "i" that is initially set to the number of the first sheet (typically 1)

After completing this, we're able to renumber a 125 sheet set in about 1 second.  :-D

If you get stuck, post back...

Guest

  • Guest
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #2 on: January 05, 2007, 08:44:27 PM »
Quote
I can't copy my exact code here...
Booooo!!!

Thanks for the link.   I'll sneak a peek on Monday.  If I run into any snags, I'll be sure to post back.


Thanks again!

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 978
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #3 on: January 06, 2007, 07:46:51 AM »
Quote
I can't copy my exact code here...
Booooo!!!

Let me rephrase that then... I can't copy my employers code here...  :angel:

butzers09silverado

  • Guest
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #4 on: May 06, 2010, 12:17:30 PM »
I would really like to use this, but I'm not certain how to run this routine?  Where is the command in that routine to initiate the lisp?

jvillarreal

  • Bull Frog
  • Posts: 332
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #5 on: May 11, 2010, 08:36:26 AM »
http://au.autodesk.com/?nd=class&session_id=1206
This link should be helpful.
"Filling the Gaps in the Sheet Set Manager" by R. Robert Bell.
Code provided

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 978
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2010, 12:37:30 PM »
Has anyone done any work in .NET on this for 64-bit AutoCAD?
My understanding is that the SSM API will not work in VBA for 64-bit.

rkmcswain

  • Swamp Rat
  • Posts: 978
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #7 on: April 18, 2018, 09:19:07 AM »
I know this is an old thread, but just wanted to say that renumbering sheets in a sheet set is built into BricsCAD.

Ref: https://twitter.com/cadpanacea/status/986594336354852865


MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #8 on: April 18, 2018, 09:32:37 AM »
Of course it is. BCFTW.
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Jeff H

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 6150
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #9 on: April 19, 2018, 10:06:06 AM »

MP

  • Seagull
  • Posts: 17750
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
Re: Renumber Sheet Set
« Reply #10 on: April 19, 2018, 10:52:45 AM »
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst