Author Topic: What versions do you support?  (Read 3497 times)

It's Alive!

• Retired
  • Needs a day job
  • AKA Daniel
What versions do you support?
« on: October 19, 2006, 12:49:45 PM »
How many of you are supporting AutoCAD 2005 with your .NET applications? I have been porting my lisp applications to .NET, and even though the .net classes for 2005 are lacking, I have found (with some help from people in this forum) that in using the combination of P/Invoke and COM that I can do just about everything I need, If I could only do pallets  Anyway just curious on what version of AutoCAD people will make the jump to .NET

Thanks
Dan

T.Willey

• Needs a day job
Re: What versions do you support?
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2006, 12:54:23 PM »
I'm on '06 Electrical.  I just started coding in .Net, so I don't really support it.  :-D
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MP

• Seagull
  • Have thousands of dwgs to process? Contact me.
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2006, 01:00:46 PM »
I'm not doing any AutoCAD development in .NET yet. As my (no doubt embarrassing but I don't care) C# 101 posts reveal, I'm in the process of learning C#. I won't even touch AutoCAD development using said platform until I've a solid foundation in C# and the BCL. Until then it's Visual LISP / VB6 for me.

I do however think .NET is the future of AutoCAD development (aside from ObjectARX) and why I'm investing now, as late in the day as it may be. Incidentally this is the primary reason I left my employer of 11 years -- they would let me use said technology and I tired of campaigning for it (and working with antiquated tools).

:)
Engineering Technologist • CAD Automation Practitioner
Automation ▸ Design ▸ Drafting ▸ Document Control ▸ Client
cadanalyst@gmail.comhttp://cadanalyst.slack.comhttp://linkedin.com/in/cadanalyst

Draftek

« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2006, 03:23:57 PM »