Author Topic: Area reactor  (Read 33931 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #75 on: June 30, 2006, 01:26:10 PM »
I have another question. which i think is almost an mission impossible.
When browsing through my drop downlist i want when i am on a certain area-name the hatch button immediately  to be greyed out. Is this possible..?

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #76 on: June 30, 2006, 01:54:00 PM »
You can do that.  Set up an action tile for the list, and have it check the value (off the top of my head, $reason) and if it's the one, then mode tile the hatch button (I would set it to not hatch also, and mode tile it out).  I don't have time to show you code, but this is the way.  Hope I wrote it clear.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #77 on: June 30, 2006, 03:17:25 PM »
This is what i understand ( i think).
Your suggestion is that the default hatch button is always greyed out,and this toggle button will be available when i immediately  choose another  area-name in the drop down list which will unlock the toggel button,This is a though one so the question is how (when you got the time) to do this.

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #78 on: June 30, 2006, 04:03:17 PM »
Here is a small example to show you what I'm talking about.  Here is the lisp portion.
Code: [Select]
(defun c:Testing (/ tmpList DiaLoad)

(setq tmpList '("test" "test1" "Grey Out"))
(setq DiaLoad (load_dialog "Test.dcl"))
(if (not (new_dialog "Testing" DiaLoad))
 (exit)
)
(start_list "LsBox" 3)
(mapcar 'add_list tmpList)
(end_list)
(action_tile "LsBox" "(if (= (atoi $value) (vl-position \"Grey Out\" tmpList)) (mode_tile \"Tog\" 1) (mode_tile \"Tog\" 0))")
(action_tile "accept" " (done_dialog 1)")
(start_dialog)
)

Here is the dcl portion, save as "Test.dcl".
Code: [Select]
Testing : dialog { label = "Testing grey out" ;
: boxed_row {
 : list_box { key = "LsBox" ; }
 : toggle { key = "Tog" ;}
}
: row {
 : button { label = "Done" ; key = "accept" ; is_cancel = true ; }
}
}
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #79 on: July 10, 2006, 02:24:37 AM »
Unexpectedly i had a week off.

It works great, so thanks again Tim,, but how to add one more to grey-out list.

This aint the the way i found out.
(vl-position \"Grey Out\" \"test\" tmpList))

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #80 on: July 10, 2006, 11:16:50 AM »
You would have to use an or statement.  Something like.
Code: [Select]
(if
 (or
  (= (atoi $value) (vl-position \"Grey Out\" tmpList))
  (= (atoi $value) (vl-position \"test\" tmpList))
...

And you're welcome.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #81 on: July 11, 2006, 02:03:06 AM »
Thanks Tim you're a lifesaver.

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #82 on: July 11, 2006, 11:04:06 AM »
You're welcome.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #83 on: July 12, 2006, 02:22:23 AM »
To add more candy i added an image (for a slide) in the dcl and i immediately want the slide to change when browsing through my areaname drop downlist.
So when arename is toilet  i want it to show slide1
and when arename is bathroom i want it to show slide2 and so on..

How can this be done.?

T.Willey

  • Needs a day job
  • Posts: 5251
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #84 on: July 12, 2006, 11:13:52 AM »
To add more candy i added an image (for a slide) in the dcl and i immediately want the slide to change when browsing through my areaname drop downlist.
So when arename is toilet  i want it to show slide1
and when arename is bathroom i want it to show slide2 and so on..

How can this be done.?
Don't know.  I have never used slides for a dcl.  Maybe it is time to start a new thread with request for help on this subject.
Tim

I don't want to ' end-up ', I want to ' become '. - Me

Please think about donating if this post helped you.

GDF

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2081
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #85 on: July 12, 2006, 11:32:35 AM »
To add more candy i added an image (for a slide) in the dcl and i immediately want the slide to change when browsing through my areaname drop downlist.
So when arename is toilet  i want it to show slide1
and when arename is bathroom i want it to show slide2 and so on..

How can this be done.?

I have modified the following routine to do this. Reads a text file listing the slide name. Then it places the slide from the slide library
as selected from the list box. There are many ways to do this, but I have found Lintang's to be the best.

Original routine "HotBlocks" by Lintang Darudjati.

Gary
Why is there never enough time to do it right, but always enough time to do it over?
BricsCAD 2020x64 Windows 10x64

MvdP

  • Guest
Re: Area reactor
« Reply #86 on: July 12, 2006, 11:50:32 AM »

Don't know.  I have never used slides for a dcl.  Maybe it is time to start a new thread with request for help on this subject.
[/quote]
But thanks anyway and for all the help and leasons.

And Gary i will check your suggestion.