Author Topic: removing the Shell splash...  (Read 2265 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
removing the Shell splash...
« on: November 15, 2006, 05:55:43 PM »
Hi all...

Is it possible to remove the DOS spash screen when using

(command "_shell" .....) ?
Keep smile...

Kerry

  • Mesozoic relic
  • Seagull
  • Posts: 11654
  • class keyThumper<T>:ILazy<T>
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2006, 06:01:19 PM »
Yep, just read the .PGP file notes < the header in the ACAD.PGP file>  :-)

Code: [Select]
;  External command format:
;  <Command name>,[<Shell request>],<Bit flag>,[*]<Prompt>,

;  The bits of the bit flag have the following meanings:
;  Bit 1: if set, don't wait for the application to finish
;  Bit 2: if set, run the application minimized
;  Bit 4: if set, run the application "hidden"
;  Bit 8: if set, put the argument string in quotes
kdub, kdub_nz in other timelines.
Perfection is not optional.
Everything will work just as you expect it to, unless your expectations are incorrect.
Discipline: None at all.

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2006, 10:43:22 PM »
thanks alot Kerry,..

I will try tomorrow... :-)
Keep smile...

Patrick_35

  • Guest
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2006, 05:26:47 AM »
Why use a (command "_shell" .....) ?
You have the function startapp and activex functions

@+

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2006, 10:31:16 AM »
Salut Pat.

using SHELL for this..

Code: [Select]
(command "SH" "IPCONFIG > c:\\IPCFG.txt")
(setq f1 (open "c:\\IPCFG.txt" "r"))
(setq l1 (read-line f1))
(while l1
  (setq IPyes (vl-string-search "IP." l1))
  (if IPyes
    (progn
    (setq sp (vl-string-position (ascii ":") l1))
    (setq IPA (substr l1 (+ sp 3)))
  ))
(setq l1 (read-line f1))
)
(close f1)

(alert (strcat "IP Adress is : " IPA))
Keep smile...

Patrick_35

  • Guest
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2006, 11:27:20 AM »
Salut Andrea
And why not
Code: [Select]
(defun ipaddress (/ item meth1 meth2 ml s wmi)
  (vl-load-com)
  (setq ml '()
WMI (vlax-create-object "WbemScripting.SWbemLocator")
meth1 (VLAX-INVOKE WMI 'ConnectServer nil nil nil nil nil nil nil nil)
meth2 (vlax-invoke meth1 'ExecQuery (strcat "Select IPAddress from Win32_NetworkAdapterConfiguration"))
S (vlax-for item meth2 (setq ml (append
  (vlax-get item 'IPAddress)
  ml
)
       )
  )
  )
  (vlax-release-object meth1)
  (vlax-release-object meth2)
  (vlax-release-object wmi)
  s
)

do (alert (strcat "IP Adress is : " (car (ipaddress))))

ps : i've find this lisp in this forum, but i don't know where

@+

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2006, 11:50:59 AM »
WoO !. :roll:

Merci. Pat.

but the only think that i understanf in this code...is (vl-load-com).. 8-)

euh,.....eaven that.. :-P

also,.....maybe you mean.......(caddr (ipaddress)) and not (car (ipaddress))
« Last Edit: November 16, 2006, 12:05:58 PM by Andrea »
Keep smile...

Patrick_35

  • Guest
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2006, 03:38:21 PM »
Why not  :-)
Not need to understand. They are functions in activex and one is able to find them ..............in vba  :kewl:

@+

Andrea

  • Water Moccasin
  • Posts: 2372
Re: removing the Shell splash...
« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2006, 05:02:13 PM »
I have VMWARE on my PC...
this will create 2 mores IP adress..

so i need to modify the routine like that...

Code: [Select]
(if (eq (vl-list-length (ipaddress)) 1)
(setq IPbureau (read (substr (car (ipaddress)) 9 3)))
(setq IPbureau (read (substr (caddr (ipaddress)) 9 3))))

just let you know..
Keep smile...