TheSwamp

Code Red => Dynamo => Topic started by: entget on June 30, 2021, 02:57:36 PM

Title: Point collection??
Post by: entget on June 30, 2021, 02:57:36 PM
new to dynamo, long time lisp-er... i'm looking for (getpoint) if you speak lisp - lol

how do i pick a point in order to supply Line.ByTwoPoints with coordinates?

thanks!
Title: Re: Point collection??
Post by: kozmos on August 13, 2021, 11:54:12 PM
There is no user interactive operations in Dynamo interface, however, you can use dynamo to access pickPoint function in AutoCAD or Revit API to pickpoint in main CAD program instead of Dynamo.
Title: Re: Point collection??
Post by: entget on October 08, 2021, 10:23:46 PM
cool! thanks for the heads up... now to figure out the work around - lol