TheSwamp

Code Red => Dynamo => Topic started by: Hangman on January 23, 2019, 05:14:30 PM

Title: Frustrated with Dynamo learning
Post by: Hangman on January 23, 2019, 05:14:30 PM
K, so I've tried getting some info from others regarding learning some dynamo to no avail.
Lemme try this route then;

I want to create a simple routine so when I am in a project, I can run the script to check if there are any linked revit models &/or any CAD files.  If there are any linked files, to remove them from the open project.

Does this sound easy enough?  I hope so.

Question, Where do I start?   How can I know what nodes to start this simple routine?

In VBscript, Java, C#, C++, etc, etc, there are always a reference manual one can peruse to learn what command or node does what function.  With Dynamo there seems to be NOTHING.  So frustrating.

Title: Re: Frustrated with Dynamo learning
Post by: lamarn on October 04, 2019, 05:15:59 AM
https://forum.dynamobim.com/
Title: Re: Frustrated with Dynamo learning
Post by: Crank on October 04, 2019, 12:29:40 PM
https://www.google.nl/search?sxsrf=ACYBGNTvgh4UU6rE63mbEy4xMRUXbB87rw%3A1570206459308&source=hp&ei=-3KXXZ7hD8LjsAfrva_YAQ&q=computational+bim+workshop&oq=Computational_BIM_Workshop&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0i13l2j0i30.1036.1036..6664...0.0..0.59.59.1......0....2j1..gws-wiz.te2jRhV2ZPc#spf=1570206463865 (https://www.google.nl/search?sxsrf=ACYBGNTvgh4UU6rE63mbEy4xMRUXbB87rw%3A1570206459308&source=hp&ei=-3KXXZ7hD8LjsAfrva_YAQ&q=computational+bim+workshop&oq=Computational_BIM_Workshop&gs_l=psy-ab.1.0.0i13l2j0i30.1036.1036..6664...0.0..0.59.59.1......0....2j1..gws-wiz.te2jRhV2ZPc#spf=1570206463865)
Title: Re: Frustrated with Dynamo learning
Post by: Matt__W on October 08, 2019, 07:09:50 PM
K, so I've tried getting some info from others regarding learning some dynamo to no avail.
Lemme try this route then;

I want to create a simple routine so when I am in a project, I can run the script to check if there are any linked revit models &/or any CAD files.  If there are any linked files, to remove them from the open project.

Does this sound easy enough?  I hope so.

Question, Where do I start?   How can I know what nodes to start this simple routine?

In VBscript, Java, C#, C++, etc, etc, there are always a reference manual one can peruse to learn what command or node does what function.  With Dynamo there seems to be NOTHING.  So frustrating.
Linked Models
https://dynamonodes.com/2016/04/14/get-all-revit-links-as-element-list/

Linked/Imported DWGs
https://forum.dynamobim.com/t/how-do-i-use-dynamo-to-locate-and-delete-imported-dwgs/13249/7
Title: Re: Frustrated with Dynamo learning
Post by: SlickRicky on December 26, 2020, 01:19:59 PM
whoa!!!! now that's sic...  :smitten: