TheSwamp

Code Red => AutoLISP (Vanilla / Visual) => Topic started by: cmwade77 on June 13, 2018, 04:27:00 PM

Title: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 13, 2018, 04:27:00 PM
I am getting frustrated by how AEC objects invade our drawings, I am wondering if anyone has a LISP routine to explode AEC objects? Yes, I know I could use the -exporttoautocad command, but that creates a new file and I simply want to explode the AEC objects in the existing file.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: dgorsman on June 13, 2018, 05:59:05 PM
Entities, or objects?  Not all objects can be exploded e.g. the ones created by the "-dwgunits" command.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 13, 2018, 06:03:40 PM
All AEC objects can usually be exploded with the -exporttoautocad command, basically I want everything that command does to happen without having to create a new drawing.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: rkmcswain on June 14, 2018, 08:25:19 AM
Perhaps the AECOBJEXPLODE command?


(http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_rxRitzbsFPY/RjeBiVqmwqI/AAAAAAAAABk/ag4kgV_vP_Q/s400/ExplodeAECObjects.JPG)
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: pendean on June 14, 2018, 08:37:45 AM
Which version of autocad has AECOBJEXPLODE? Using Plain AutoCAD here, not a command.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: rkmcswain on June 14, 2018, 08:44:30 AM
Nobody said anything about vanilla AutoCAD.
The AEC objects are coming from some AEC equipped application, use it to execute this command.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Coder on June 14, 2018, 11:28:15 AM
Perhaps the AECOBJEXPLODE command?
I am using Autocad 2017  :-(

Quote
Command: AECOBJEXPLODE
Unknown command "AECOBJEXPLODE".  Press F1 for help.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: rkmcswain on June 14, 2018, 11:30:18 AM
Quote from: Coder
I am using Autocad 2017

You'll have to use Civil 3D (or perhaps AutoCAD Arch?) to run this command.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 14, 2018, 11:37:19 AM
Sorry, I should have explained this is indeed with Vanilla AutoCAD, this command (and a completely command line version of it) should be included in vanilla AutoCAD, but since it isn't, I am wondering if someone else has figured out a way to eliminate these AEC viruses and yes, I consider them a virus, as if you xRef a file with AEC objects into your drawing, your drawing now has AEC objects, even if you detach the xRef.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: rkmcswain on June 14, 2018, 11:39:14 AM
So if you only have vanilla AutoCAD, how are these AEC objects getting into your drawings?
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 14, 2018, 12:00:14 PM
We receive files from other companies all the time, they either use these verticals or their drawings somehow got infected by this, as I said before, I can only call it a virus.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: rkmcswain on June 14, 2018, 12:15:32 PM
I suppose you are the sub, and you can't make them send you clean drawing files?
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 14, 2018, 12:19:48 PM
Exactly, we don't get that level of control, many of our clients either refuse or don't know how to do so. We also have so many infected drawings on our system that our files get infected quickly. Honestly, these are harder to eliminate than the Education Stamp was when that was an issue.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: MP on June 14, 2018, 12:25:32 PM
To start there's this (http://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=54143.msg587648#msg587648). That said, post an example if you can and I'll put it on the coroner's table. Cheers.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 14, 2018, 12:32:15 PM
The problem with that is it appears to erase the AEC objects, unfortunately, these may be doors, walls, windows, etc. that we need to explode into linework instead of AEC objects.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: MP on June 14, 2018, 12:35:24 PM
From the little bit I've gleaned from this thread it appears all you need do is write a wrapper for -exporttoautocad and (perhaps the) ability to batch same.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 14, 2018, 12:36:58 PM
Not really, as that creates a new drawing and often crashes in the process.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: huiz on June 14, 2018, 01:28:48 PM
Exactly, we don't get that level of control, many of our clients either refuse or don't know how to do so. We also have so many infected drawings on our system that our files get infected quickly. Honestly, these are harder to eliminate than the Education Stamp was when that was an issue.


You can use the object enablers so there is no need to explode the objects. Sometimes it gives unpredictable results because of their design.


BTW, in AutoCAD 2019 the Educatational Plot Stamp is back. That might be worse news.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Coder on June 14, 2018, 01:33:23 PM
Quote from: Coder
I am using Autocad 2017

You'll have to use Civil 3D (or perhaps AutoCAD Arch?) to run this command.

It is AutoCAD Architectural.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 14, 2018, 01:43:12 PM
No, I can't, object enablers cause AutoCAD to run very, very poorly and crash A LOT more often. No, it is far better to eliminate these viruses.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Jeff H on June 14, 2018, 01:46:36 PM
Even if you figure out how to expolde the aec objects your drawing will still be "infected" and that's why the exporttoautocad command creates a new drawing. There are drawing variables, dictionaries, etc... that will still be drawing, cause object enablers to load, infect other drawings.


If your end goal is to get rid of all the AEC stuff, and not have it affect other drawings, I dont think you have another option than creating a new drawing.
I did what MP already mention, I coded up a routine that takes all .dwg files in folder and batches the exporttoacad command placing them into a folder called "exported".





Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: dgorsman on June 14, 2018, 02:02:49 PM
All entities are objects, but not all objects are entities, so not everything can be literally "exploded".  Non-entity objects must be deleted.

Not everything needs to come from verticals either.  The "-dwgunits" command will load the base AEC enablers included with vanilla AutoCAD and add AEC objects to the file (and possibly other files already open in the same session, although I haven't deliberately tested that particular sequence).
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: VovKa on June 14, 2018, 03:24:37 PM
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip ?
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Dave M on June 15, 2018, 01:01:37 PM
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip (http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip) ?


That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: VovKa on June 15, 2018, 03:01:30 PM
That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
the author of this program is our fellow swamper Alexander Rivilis (https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?action=profile;u=955), so you can ask him directly :)
if you want Readme.txt translated just use google's translate
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Alexander Rivilis on June 15, 2018, 03:29:56 PM
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip (http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip) ?


That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
There is no English version, but it is easy to translate messages with help of Google translate.

For example:
Удалено Proxy: Новых объектов:
Removed Proxy: New objects:
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Dave M on June 15, 2018, 03:51:51 PM
have you tried http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip (http://www.maestrogroup.com.ua/support/ExplodeProxy.zip) ?


That works great! Do you know if there is an English language version?
There is no English version, but it is easy to translate messages with help of Google translate.

For example:
Удалено Proxy: Новых объектов:
Removed Proxy: New objects:


When I paste the Readme file into Google Translate, it can't recognize the text.  I think it's because of the font?
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Alexander Rivilis on June 15, 2018, 04:30:09 PM
When I paste the Readme file into Google Translate, it can't recognize the text.  I think it's because of the font?
Google translate without problem:
(https://farm1.staticflickr.com/876/41011282090_6564536cc5_o.png)

Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: cmwade77 on June 15, 2018, 04:37:50 PM
Yeah, definitely a font issue, instead of what you see, we get characters like:
Quote
Copyright (c) 1998-2011 Александр Ривилис

============================================================================
Данная лицензия разрешает, безвозмездно, лицам, получившим копию данного
программного обеспечения и сопутствующей документации (в дальнейшем
именуемыми "Программное Обеспечение"), использовать Программное
Обеспечение без ограничений, включая неограниченное право
на использование, копирование, изменение, добавление, публикацию,
распространение, сублицензирование и/или продажу копий Программного
Обеспечения, также как и лицам, которым предоставляется данное
Программное Обеспечение, при соблюдении следующих условий:
Вышеупомянутый копирайт и данные условия должны быть включены во все
копии или значимые части данного Программного Обеспечения.

ДАННОЕ ПРОГРАММНОЕ ОБЕСПЕЧЕНИЕ ПРЕДОСТАВЛЯЕТСЯ <КАК ЕСТЬ>, БЕЗ ЛЮБОГО ВИДА
ГАРАНТИЙ, ЯВНО ВЫРАЖЕННЫХ ИЛИ ПОДРАЗУМЕВАЕМЫХ, ВКЛЮЧАЯ, НО НЕ
ОГРАНИЧИВАЯСЬ ГАРАНТИЯМИ ТОВАРНОЙ ПРИГОДНОСТИ, СООТВЕТСТВИЯ ПО ЕГО
КОНКРЕТНОМУ НАЗНАЧЕНИЮ И НЕНАРУШЕНИЯ ПРАВ. НИ В КАКОМ СЛУЧАЕ АВТОРЫ ИЛИ
ПРАВООБЛАДАТЕЛИ НЕ НЕСУТ ОТВЕТСТВЕННОСТИ ПО ИСКАМ О ВОЗМЕЩЕНИИ УЩЕРБА,
УБЫТКОВ ИЛИ ДРУГИХ ТРЕБОВАНИЙ ПО ДЕЙСТВУЮЩИМ КОНТРАКТАМ, ДЕЛИКТАМ ИЛИ
ИНОМУ, ВОЗНИКШИМ ИЗ, ИМЕЮЩИМ ПРИЧИНОЙ ИЛИ СВЯЗАННЫМ С ПРОГРАММНЫМ
ОБЕСПЕЧЕНИЕМ ИЛИ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЕМ ПРОГРАММНОГО ОБЕСПЕЧЕНИЯ ИЛИ ИНЫМИ
ДЕЙСТВИЯМИ С ПРОГРАММНЫМ ОБЕСПЕЧЕНИЕМ.
============================================================================
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Lee Mac on June 15, 2018, 04:59:34 PM
Yeah, definitely a font issue, instead of what you see, we get characters like...

Try opening the text file in Notepad++  :wink:
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Coder on June 15, 2018, 06:54:28 PM
Yeah, definitely a font issue, instead of what you see, we get characters like:

You need to specify the Russian language on the left side then the English  language on the right side in google translator to get the translation as I successfully did.
Title: Re: Exploding AEC Objects
Post by: Dave M on June 18, 2018, 12:18:13 PM
Yeah, definitely a font issue, instead of what you see, we get characters like...

Try opening the text file in Notepad++  ;)


Lee - Once again, you're the man!  That worked perfectly!