TheSwamp

Code Red => Visual DCL Programming => AutoLISP (Vanilla / Visual) => OpenDCL => Topic started by: dubb on January 02, 2018, 12:20:55 PM

Title: How do I run an odcl without installing odcl?
Post by: dubb on January 02, 2018, 12:20:55 PM
I'm experimenting with odcl. The question I have is. Do we need to install .msi or .exe installation files to be able to load an opendcl project? Due to network administration security constraints. Our end users do not have permissions to install third party software without an network admin password.
Could I potentially place the runtime .arx opendcl file on our network to allow each end user to access it in a centeral location?
If there was a downloadable runtime, I can't find it on the opendcl website.

Thanks!
Title: Re: How do I run an odcl without installing odcl?
Post by: kdub on January 02, 2018, 06:20:12 PM
http://www.opendcl.com/download/

This page has both the Editor API download and the Runtime download

Each install writes to the Registry to allow for demand loading in AutoCAD/BricsCad.

You'd need to talk to Owen about using the Runtime ARX without installation ... drop him a message at the OpenDCL forum.

Regards,
Title: Re: How do I run an odcl without installing odcl?
Post by: dubb on January 02, 2018, 06:22:06 PM
Thanks!
http://www.opendcl.com/download/

This page has both the Editor API download and the Runtime download

Each install writes to the Registry to allow for demand loading in AutoCAD/BricsCad.

You'd need to talk to Owen about using the Runtime ARX without installation ... drop him a message at the OpenDCL forum.

Regards,
Title: Re: How do I run an odcl without installing odcl?
Post by: dubb on January 02, 2018, 06:33:04 PM
I Read this thread.
https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=24199.0
Title: Re: How do I run an odcl without installing odcl?
Post by: kdub on January 02, 2018, 07:05:05 PM
Keep post Reply 18 in mind

https://www.theswamp.org/index.php?topic=24199.msg503193#msg503193