TheSwamp

CAD Forums => Vertically Challenged => Topic started by: CAB on April 29, 2015, 01:33:49 PM

Title: UsingLand Files in Plain ACAD
Post by: CAB on April 29, 2015, 01:33:49 PM
I have a site plan that I can open in my 2006 plain ACAD but had to use True View to save back from ACAD2013
All the Topo lines are gone & the elevation points are Proxy Objects.
What a mess.
Is there a way to save back so a plain ACAD can use the file?
Looks like True View 2015 can not deal with these objects as the Thumbnail view is correct but the true view shows
the same thing I see.

Thanks in advance.

Title: Re: UsingLand Files in Plain ACAD
Post by: mjfarrell on April 29, 2015, 02:08:06 PM
they MUST use EXPORT to AUTOCAD

this issues _aecobjexplode command and knocks all the sense out of the civil objects
Title: Re: UsingLand Files in Plain ACAD
Post by: CAB on April 29, 2015, 02:15:50 PM
That's what I was afraid of.
We need to go back to the user with ACAD Land to export them to us.
Thanks
Title: Re: UsingLand Files in Plain ACAD
Post by: mjfarrell on April 29, 2015, 02:43:10 PM
That's what I was afraid of.
We need to go back to the user with ACAD Land to export them to us.
Thanks
That or you need OBJECT ENABLERS

however those are not of much use IF you truly need to interact (edit) the underlying geometry

IF you are using them solely as XREFS the Object Enablers should suffice.
Otherwise not.
Title: Re: UsingLand Files in Plain ACAD
Post by: CAB on April 29, 2015, 03:08:44 PM
Well shoot.
I installed the enabler but no joy.
I suppose the conversion from 2013 to 2006 may have altered the objects or the objects are not recognized by the 2006 enabler.

Thanks for the advice though.